Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I had some extra mushrooms and onions so I sauteed them with the other mushrooms. I also did add an extra can of Cream of Celery and a half can of milk due to some of the other comments and a dash of garlic powder also. If not for the above additions it would have been bland and not as creamy and I would have given a 3. I will say you could really do a lot with this recipe if using as a base and adding your own additions. ******When reheating the leftovers, we added more pepper, garlic salt and some cheese. It really kicked it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My 15 year old daughter made this and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Fantastic recipe. After reading the other reviews, I did improvise a bit. No mushrooms by choice. Sauteed the turkey with shallots and green onions. Added a bit of heavy cream to the sauce to thin it a little, then added a sprinkle of swiss cheese to it. Crushed Ritz crackers on the top! Delicious! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Good way to use up leftovers. Was very easy and quick to toss together TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I followed directions but I added my own touch. I put in roasted diced tomatoes, added milk for less consistency, cream of mushroom & cream celery, added mild shredded cheese, onions, garlic powder, cumin. Baked at 350° for 30 minutes, mmm kiss kiss delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Easy, tasty, family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made this after holidays with leftover turkey. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
After reading other reviews, I doubled the butter, mushrooms, cream of celery soup, and sour cream. I used a deep 9 X 13 dish, topped with french fried onions and the result is pure creamy goodness. I gave some to a lady friend and was shocked when she told me not to bring it again. When I asked why she said it was so good that she couldn't walk by without taking a bite. Didn't even matter if it was cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by c.cieri
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
OMG!! So good!! I read most of the reviews, there were so many great suggestions! Because of my husbands dietary restrictions( he has kidney disease among some other things), our protein choices are very limited. I am just sick of plain turkey cutlets, the thought of having them tonight..., ugh, just couldn't do it. I found this recipe by accident and so glad I did. This recipe i think, is my new favorite. I didn't even use leftover turkey, I panfried (in butter) the 4 cutlets I had & just cut them up. Using alot of the suggestions, I sautéed a chopped onion with a bunch of sliced fresh mushrooms till caramelized, then tossed in the cut up turkey. I used 2 cans of soup ( 1 cr of mushroom & 1 cr of chicken), 1 1/2 cup sour cream, and splashed in chicken broth till I had a nice consistency. Threw in some peas for color, mixed that all up & added that to the turkey mixture. I used small shell macaroni (as with so many others, it's what I had in the cabinet). Stirred it all together, 350 degree oven for 30 minutes, added the French fried onions ( best suggestion ever, thanks!!) for the last 10 minutes. My husband cleaned his plate! Unusual for him. The best thing about this recipe is that you can use just whatever you have on hand, if you have the turkey, you're all set! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and found it to be bland. The celery soup and sour cream just didn't work together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States