Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was a good recipe. I jazzed it up a bit. I sauteed red, yellow & green bell peppers, 2 cloves of garlic and some sundried tomatoes in olive oil. For the sauce, I added about 1/4 cup of white wine and 1/4 cup milk to make it saucier, and also some dried Italian seasonings. Topped it off w/ provolone cheese and Parmesean. My hubby and son loved it. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
My 6yr old had turkey tetrazzini from Whole Foods and loved it, she asked me to make some. She did not like this recipe. I thought it was ok, but very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
We love this and everywhere I've taken it I have been ask for the recipe. I tell them "It is an old family favorite Internet recipe". LOL! I have been making it for some time and forgot to rate it. I make it more often with Chicken. Thanks for a real keeper. The nice thing is I have an extra pan to share with family or friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
My family loves this dish! And using lowfat soups and nofat evaporated milk plus a splash of fat free half and half makes healthy and still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great dish that whole family liked!! I added White wine to cream mixture and sauteed scallions with the mushrooms to add an extra burst of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Good comfort food, and a good way to use up leftovers. Doesn't save well, and sauce becomes really rich and thick - to thick. Not something I'd make for company, but good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I give this 5 stars after my slight changes. As recommended by others, I sauted some mushrooms (i only had a jar on hand) and onions in 4Tbs butter seasoned with garlic salt & pepper. . I used 1 can condensed cream of chicken soup & 1 can condensed cream of celery soup.Then mixed in a 16oz container of sour cream. 2 C diced turkey. I also used cellentani (corkscrew) pasta. Mixed sauce & pasta put in baking dish & sprinkled bread crumbs & parmesan cheese. Baked 30min on 350. Turned out great! Next time will add frozen peas (just because I like them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicky  : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Nice alternative to pot pie or shepherds pie, though all cream casseroles begin to taste the same. Increased to 9 servings to accommodate the 3C turkey I had. Used 1 can each cream of celery and cream of mushroom soup, plus 1/2 can of pasta water and 2C sour cream. Sauteed small onion, then added 8 oz sliced fresh mushrooms, 2 cloves garlic and 1 shallot with salt, pepper, a little garlic salt and some celery seed, which really made the flavors pop. Mixed with 12 oz whole grain thin egg noodles and ~1C french fried onions, then baked for 30 min total at 350, adding ~1.5 C of french fried onions to the top the last 5 minutes - these took the recipe from good to yummy! Will consider baking covered the first 20 minutes next time as the cheese dried out some, but my husband liked the top crunchy. This made 2 8X8 casserole dishes, so I can give one to a friend with a new baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
its a turkey casserole, what can i say. best the first day, but excellent leftovers for a 1 year old who loves noodles. its easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Delicious.... My boys loved it so much that they want me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States