Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I should have read the reviews before I made it and added the extra can of creamy soup. I didn't have the mushrooms and I substituted cream of mushroom soup for the cream of celery. I added a little onion powder and garlic powder. I didn't have the egg noodles so I used penne noodles. Overall it was pretty good. Next time I will saute some onions to add to the recipe also. My nonturkey eaters even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
We liked it. I modified the doubled recipe. I added cream of mushroom soup, 1 med sautéed onion, 2 cloves of garlic, and crushed ritz crackers with butter over the parm cheese. It was very good. I will make it again but will add a touch more salt and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I rated it a five but I added 3 pieces of crumbled crispy bacon and I also sauted 1/2 onion and the mushrooms in 4 TBSp of butter, and I added 1 can of evaporated milk and also some milk (about 1/2 can)just to make creamier since the noodles will soak it up. I also added garlic powder, seasoned salt, cumin, and salt and pepper. I didn't use parm. cheese but I topped mine with shredded sharp cheddar.I turned out delicious!!!! This will be my regular turkey leftover recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Definitely double the sour cream and soup. I used one can cream of celery and one can cream of mushroom. I may even use a little less than the one tsp salt next time. I just combined everything (except parm) and didn't layer as directed. Easy and foolproof recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Geving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
A delicious way to get rid of turkey! I didn't have cream of celery, so I substituted cream of mushroom. My family of picky eaters cleaned their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Awesome recipe. You can add or subtract to this to fit your tastes without going wrong. I omitted the mushrooms(picky eaters),added garlic and mozzarella to the soup/sour cream mix. Yummo. Next time I am going to try French onion dip instead of plain sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Good quick recipe! Made it with Thanksgiving leftovers (of course). I increased the recipe by 50% because we had more turkey and people to feed. Used fresh mushrooms and added onions and garlic as others suggested. Also added a half cup of white wine, which helped make it less dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was a good recipe. I made a couple of adjustments based on what I had on hand. I used angel hair instead of egg noodles and cream of chicken soup instead of cream of celery. Based on one of the reviews, I may get some cream of celery and use that next time. I think I will also use onion and may moisten it up a bit, as I also found it a little dry (but my hubby didn't, so maybe not!). All in all, a good recipe and since the hubby liked it - a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Loved this. I added some garlic salt and milk, turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
My family loved this recipe and my hubby is not a casserole person. I am giving this 5 stars because it is a great base to start with and be creative. I read the other reviews and instead of doubling the soup and sour cream, I just added two cups of milk. I sauted 1 cup of fresh mushroom (I didn't have canned), 1 cup of diced celery and mushroom soup since I didn't have celery soup, 1 small white onion, and one clove of garlic. I used the grated parmesan and also the french fried onion on top. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States