Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
After reading other reviews, I doubled the butter, mushrooms, cream of celery soup, and sour cream. I used a deep 9 X 13 dish, topped with french fried onions and the result is pure creamy goodness. I gave some to a lady friend and was shocked when she told me not to bring it again. When I asked why she said it was so good that she couldn't walk by without taking a bite. Didn't even matter if it was cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by c.cieri
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
OMG!! So good!! I read most of the reviews, there were so many great suggestions! Because of my husbands dietary restrictions( he has kidney disease among some other things), our protein choices are very limited. I am just sick of plain turkey cutlets, the thought of having them tonight..., ugh, just couldn't do it. I found this recipe by accident and so glad I did. This recipe i think, is my new favorite. I didn't even use leftover turkey, I panfried (in butter) the 4 cutlets I had & just cut them up. Using alot of the suggestions, I sautéed a chopped onion with a bunch of sliced fresh mushrooms till caramelized, then tossed in the cut up turkey. I used 2 cans of soup ( 1 cr of mushroom & 1 cr of chicken), 1 1/2 cup sour cream, and splashed in chicken broth till I had a nice consistency. Threw in some peas for color, mixed that all up & added that to the turkey mixture. I used small shell macaroni (as with so many others, it's what I had in the cabinet). Stirred it all together, 350 degree oven for 30 minutes, added the French fried onions ( best suggestion ever, thanks!!) for the last 10 minutes. My husband cleaned his plate! Unusual for him. The best thing about this recipe is that you can use just whatever you have on hand, if you have the turkey, you're all set! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and found it to be bland. The celery soup and sour cream just didn't work together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made changes before I tried this recipe and my family really liked this dish. I sauteed fresh mushrooms (canned are over cooked), used cream of asparagus soup instead of cream of mushroom and I added a can of drained whole black olives which I sliced in half. I also added a cup of water as the mixture was too dry. This recipe is filling and easy for a quick Sunday evening dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
quite tasty; I put about 1/4 c whole milk in so it wouldn't be too cry and topped it with cheddar ( because I like cheddar) Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I didnt like it at all. Neither did my wife or son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My husband was introduced to stouffer's when he was a child. I had never heard of tetrazzini until one day he was so excited and brought some home. I always wanted to make it homemade so that he would avoid all of the sodium and bad things in those pre cooked meals. Needless to say with the guidance of this recipe this will now be a family staple. I did use fresh chicken breast that was prepared in the oven with sea salt pepper and a little water to prevent browning. I chopped fresh celery, 2 cloves of fresh garlic, and fresh mushrooms. I did use the cream of celery the way it was recommended with a little milk and butter. This was just divine. I also made fresh wheat bread crumbs to mix with the shredded parmesean and added parsley for a little color. The topping is great nice and gooey. I will be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I loved it! I added some garlic, red pepper, and onions. Was so delicious that my picky eater actually ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was so simple and great tasting! The only change I would make is to add an additional can of soup to make it more moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe - it was easy and reminded me of a tuna noodle casserole but turkey! I used frozen peas in my version, and angel hair wheat pasta. I also used about a quarter cup more of sour cream than the original, but making it again, I believe a second can of cream of celery soup would make it much better. Great use of turkey leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States