Easy Turkey Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very easy and tasty. We made it with some fresh veggies instead of frozen so the prep time was lengthened. Original recipe said 4 servings. They must be HUGE! I filled a large saucepan and didn't even use 2 10-ounce cans of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Haven, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Delicious! I used the frozen veges I had on hand, and I added a can of red kidney beans and about 32 oz of broth. It makes a big pot of soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Best soup ever! I'm not really a "soup person", but this hearty soup is delish. Instead of the frozen mixed veggies, I added frozen corn and frozen chopped spinach. I also added a bit of cilantro. The soup was too thick, so I added water, but I suppose I could have added more chicken broth instead. It was very flavorful. We topped it with a dollop of sour cream and cheddar cheese, served with fresh corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Excellent!! Was the perfect fix for a cold fall day. Quick and easy and yet very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I had 10 ounces of ground turkey that had been in the freezer for too long, and it was time to use it up, so I basically made about half this recipe. I used the full 1/2 cup of chopped onions, an entire 10 oz. bag of mixed veggies, one can of Rotel, an entire can of chili beans, the broth, and the taco and ranch mixes. I sautéed the onions in a little EVOO and added a couple of cloves of minced garlic during the last minute of sauteeing. Even though I’m not a huge fan of ground turkey, this turned out quite well. My version yielded 6 cups of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mika
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I did not have the ranch seasoning on hand. So I just added a few extra seasonings to make up for that. It turned out really good and my husband went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I tried this without making changes to the recipe and it turned out great. This recipe was very easy to make as well as flavorful. It needed no extra ingredients to make it tasty. This has definitely been added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Delicious!, quick and hearty! Hubby went back for seconds. Made it with baked potatoes on the side...will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delish! My husband husband said "You need to make this again!". Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I served it over left over Spanish rice from this site and also made taco seasoning and dry ranch dressing from this site. Awesome! Served topped with sour cream and shredded cheese with good bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States