Easy Turkey Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I used ground turkey, a little bit more than a pound. I also used a bag and a half of frozen veggies, and dried minced onion. 32 ounces of chicken broth and some extra chilies as well as a couple tsp. of chili powder. This makes a lot of soup...and it's yummy! Next time I'll make sure I have some sour cream on hand! Oh, and I used regular chili beans...didn't have the ranch chili beans...not sure if that would've made much of a difference or not. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeriK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Very simple. Needs a little something to be great. Note: Do NOT use Rotelle for the tomatoes -- it's too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very good soup! I doubled the recipe and it was very spicy for my wife and some others who tried it. I then added 2 cans of tomato sauce and an extra can of chicken broth (like my soup with more broth). While it still had a little kick it was less spicy for those who did not like the heat. I am rating this on the original recipe, not the changes that were made. I think it is totally unfair to rate a recipe after changes have been made to the original. For my taste it was not overly spicy. Will definitely make again. Both versions were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Great base soup recipe! You can add lots of different veggies and such and it will still turn out great! Definitely making his recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
It's a good quick soup to make,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delish! My husband husband said "You need to make this again!". Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I served it over left over Spanish rice from this site and also made taco seasoning and dry ranch dressing from this site. Awesome! Served topped with sour cream and shredded cheese with good bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I had 10 ounces of ground turkey that had been in the freezer for too long, and it was time to use it up, so I basically made about half this recipe. I used the full 1/2 cup of chopped onions, an entire 10 oz. bag of mixed veggies, one can of Rotel, an entire can of chili beans, the broth, and the taco and ranch mixes. I sautéed the onions in a little EVOO and added a couple of cloves of minced garlic during the last minute of sauteeing. Even though I’m not a huge fan of ground turkey, this turned out quite well. My version yielded 6 cups of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made this for my family and it was a hit!!! Easy recipe that is quick and usually provides leftovers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mika
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I did not have the ranch seasoning on hand. So I just added a few extra seasonings to make up for that. It turned out really good and my husband went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States