Easy Turkey Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delish! My husband husband said "You need to make this again!". Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I served it over left over Spanish rice from this site and also made taco seasoning and dry ranch dressing from this site. Awesome! Served topped with sour cream and shredded cheese with good bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I had 10 ounces of ground turkey that had been in the freezer for too long, and it was time to use it up, so I basically made about half this recipe. I used the full 1/2 cup of chopped onions, an entire 10 oz. bag of mixed veggies, one can of Rotel, an entire can of chili beans, the broth, and the taco and ranch mixes. I sautéed the onions in a little EVOO and added a couple of cloves of minced garlic during the last minute of sauteeing. Even though I’m not a huge fan of ground turkey, this turned out quite well. My version yielded 6 cups of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made this for my family and it was a hit!!! Easy recipe that is quick and usually provides leftovers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mika
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I did not have the ranch seasoning on hand. So I just added a few extra seasonings to make up for that. It turned out really good and my husband went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
My husband loved this.....he said it was better than mom's chili! I did double the ranch beans and add an additional can of black beans. I also doubled the meat. Otherwise kept the recipe the same. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bex
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
So good! I used veggie broth because that's what I had on hand as well as adding black and kidney beans. Topped with cheese, sour cram and baked tortilla strips! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I am so happy with how this soup turned out! Super fast, tasty and hearty. I followed the directions except I used black beans. With the green chili rotel, it had plenty spice for me but the hubs added hot sauce. We put shredded cheddar cheese, sour cream and tortilla chips on top. All ingredients I usually have on hand so I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
EASY !!! QUICK !!! TASTY !!!(what more could you ask for)????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Different and GREAT! We love the difference of the mixed veggies and ranch packet. I used chili beans undrained for that's what I had on hand. Super easy soup to add to the mix--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States