Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This recipe made awesome gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This gravy is delicious. We made it for Thanksgiving this year and it made a world of difference in both the turkey and mashed potatoes. Followed all the directions and ingredients exactly and the consistency and taste were exquisite. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Excellent! I added chopped boiled eggs and turkey giblets. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I am new to making gravy and this was excellent! It makes a ton though. I could have easily halved it and still had leftovers, but that's okay! I am looking forward to using the leftovers for turkey pot pie! I made turkey stock by browning the neck and giblets with onion in butter, then added 4 cans of chicken broth and some thyme and simmered for 2 hours. Then I strained it and added the drippings to make 5 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
We love this recipe! It is easy, tastes great and makes a lot. It works really well along with the Roast Turkey Michigander Style (this site), because that recipe produces lots of broth. I like to add both mushrooms and sour cream to the gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I tried this at Thanksgiving and everyone was disappointed. Very bland, tasted like soup and not very thick. I seen all the 5 stars and thought it was going to taste great but 11 people agreed it wasn't good like old fashion drippings and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
The BEST gravy ever! I will only use this recipe from now on. I used all the drippings from my turkey which was probably a little more than 5 cups (I poured chicken broth in the pan before roasting the brid). I used fresh thyme, rosemary, sage, and marjoram (2 tsp each) instead of poultry season, used 1 tsp. minced garlic instead of garlic powder, and used 1/2 tsp regular salt instead of season salt. This makes a ton of gray. I packaged up the left overs in 1+ cup servings and put it in the freezer for the rest of the year when you can't find turkey gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missz174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Made this recipe this year for my Thanksgiving dinner, and it was OUTSTANDING. The only thing I changed was I cut back the season all by half a teaspoon. We love salt and it was plenty salty I thought, so I was glad I followed my instinct. Either way, it was GREAT. Thanks for this great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was good turkey gravy - I didn't even have any drippings (had my turkey smoked by someone) but the gravy turned out very well. There was also a lot of it which was good. The only change I made (aside from no drippings) was to use chicken stock since I couldn't find turkey stock in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbscreates

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving, it was so yummy! I never, ever make gravy...it makes me nervous, (and I'm a bit of a health nut so we never eat it)and I haven't made any in years, so this was the perfect recipe for me....sooooo easy & so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States