Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Very salty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Excellent results. Made for Christmas meal and everyone raved about the gravy. My gravy always turned out okay, but never received kudos. This recipe is a definite keeper. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This gravy is so good that my mother-in-law turns green because it's better than hers! After the first year I made it, it gets mentioned and requested by several people every year for Christmas dinner. I don't think I'd be allowed to host xmas dinner without it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving, it was amazing. Not a big gravy person until now. LOVED IT!! Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I think this turned out very good and was tasty. If you have the ingredients ready, it is easy to make. I will make this gravy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Wish I could give it more than 5 stars. Fabulous. Didn't change a thing. I've been making gravy for over 40 years and will always make it this way from now on. Rave reviews from Family and Friends. My sister and daughter also used this recipe and got the same results and compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
this gravy is awesome! i left out the poultry seasoning because we didn't have any. i also added a bit of chicken broth. came out great. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aolink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This gravy saved my Thanksgiving because my turkey was dry. I don't have to be worried about making great gravy again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I will never go back to jarred gravy again. I used four cups chicken broth and one cup turkey drippings and followed the rest of the recipe to a T. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Jan 9,2012..update. Made this again this Christmas and was so happy I did. Ignoring the fact that I flubbed it horribly last year, I used 1/2 turkey drippings and 1/2 stock and it turned out amazing. Everyone was thrilled with the taste and consistency, but no one more than me. Will make every year from now on. (last year): Giving this 4 stars only because you should not use all 5 cups of turkey drippings...especially if you have brined your turkey...I will make this for Christmas tho and use bought turkey stock as the majority of the base. This actually had great taste and was as easy as humanly possible to make...just way too salty the way it was prepared..My fault tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States