Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I used the drippings from my Turkey and had more then enough. The only thing i'll do different next time is use a low-sodium cream of chicken and use very little salt. But this gravy is very easy to make and it Delicious!! This is my new way to make Gravy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cap-Pele, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Usually my husband and I just whisk together the turkey drippings with some flour, and voila! deliciousness! However, this past Thanksgiving I decided to try something different, and unfortunately, it was this recipe. I don't enjoy the taste of canned cream soup all that much, and especially not in such a concentrated form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This makes a ton of delicious gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This gravy was the perfect combo to my Rosemary Roasted Turkey. However, I recommend that you only use only 1/4 of condensed cream of chicken soup can because it made the gravy a bit salty for my taste. The second time around it was perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I was leery of this recipe because I thought using cream of chicken soup for gravy was cheating! But I really wanted a flavorful gravy to go with the turkey I made. This gravy was unbelievable! It was so tasty and I got nothing but rave reviews. I did not use turkey stock because I had more than 5 cups of pan drippings, so I just used all drippings. That was the only modification I made to the recipe. Some complained the gravy comes out too salty. I didn't find that to be the case but I tend to like things a little more salty. I guess I would say to use half the season salt and low sodium soup and turkey stock if it's a concern. Very pleased with this and will definitely make again. Could easily be modified for chicken gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Very salty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Excellent results. Made for Christmas meal and everyone raved about the gravy. My gravy always turned out okay, but never received kudos. This recipe is a definite keeper. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This gravy is so good that my mother-in-law turns green because it's better than hers! After the first year I made it, it gets mentioned and requested by several people every year for Christmas dinner. I don't think I'd be allowed to host xmas dinner without it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving, it was amazing. Not a big gravy person until now. LOVED IT!! Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I think this turned out very good and was tasty. If you have the ingredients ready, it is easy to make. I will make this gravy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States