Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I used this gravy recipe this Thanksgiving and my family loved it more than store bought. I used the drippings from my roasted turkey minus the fat. I added canned chicken broth to the remaining drippings to make up the five cups of stock. It was wonderful and I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very good, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Clifton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very good recipe! My family enjoined it!!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I've never made gravy before and had to throw together a Thanksgiving meal at the last minute. This was excellent, didn't have any milk on hand so I used almond milk and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I didn't have pan drippings (deep fried turkey & smoked turkey don't have drippings) and so made a roux with the butter and flour and cooked it on low and kept stirring until it darkened to a beautiful gravy color. Added the seasonings to the roux, then the condensed soup and mixed well. Next added the turkey stock (I did have the necks to boil) and let it thicken a bit and finally added just about 1/2 cup of milk. I let it simmer for about 30 minutes and it turned out great (considering I didn't have any drippings). Would make it this way again in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made this for the first time today for Thanksgiving dinner, and it was a hit! My father in law went back for seconds on the gravy! Easy to make, the only thing I did differently is made my own turkey stock by boiling water with the turkey neck and giblets. Then I just strained off the foam that formed on the broth, and removed the neck and giblets. Then proceeded as written. (only because I couldn't find turkey stock, and I wanted turkey flavor and not chicken). Will definitely keep this one, since I've never been able to turn out a really good gravy. Now I can! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Quick and easy! I followed the recipe except for leaving out the garlic (for Hubby) & did not need to add the seasoned salt. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was excellent. I had to add more flour as it wasn't thick enough. But it had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was decent gravy, nothing really wrong with it but I did feel like it was missing something, just not sure exactly what. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States