Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I substituted the turkey stock with pan drippings with just plain ol'beef stock (used gravy for homemade poutine). I thought it tasted good by following the recipe exactly (minus my previously mentioned substitution) but thought it lacked a little...zest? So I added about a tbsp of white wine vinegar after staring into the abyss of my pantry for what seemed like an eternity. It really added to the flavor! All an all, a good basic recipe that allows you to tweak it either which way you'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for turkey gravy, my gravy never turned out so good...my family loved it!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Love this recipe!!! Never need to use another recipe again!!! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyOfTwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I never get gravy right so I never make it HOWEVER my hubby begged me to try again. So I did. and it was lumpy. as always. So this time instead of throwing it out I put it in the blender and then it turned out foamy. YUCK! So I then put it back on the stove determined not to waste food and when it heated thru it turned back into a gravy like consistency and was fantastic! I cooked the Roast Sticky Chicken Rotissere Style from this site and used its drippings/broth to make the gravy. No seasonings needed with that recipe, very savory already. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this exactly by the recipe, it took a lot longer to thicken but it was absolutely worth it. Everyone loved this gravy and so easy, smooth and creamy. I did the same as others and made the Michigander turkey and there was lots of broth and the flavor was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. I used 4 cups of turkey stock, and then 5 cups of chicken bouillon, 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup and doubled the spices to make a double recipe. It is the best turkey gravy ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was sooo easy to make and very tasty. Thanks Graden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I wasn't very impressed. I didn't have turkey drippings, so I bought the unsalted chicken stock from the grocery store (which maybe that is where I went wrong). I followed the recipe exactly, and even added the seasoned salt, since I did use the unsalted stock. The flavor was ok, but it was as thin as water, and the color wasn't impressive. I stood there and stirred forever, and finally pulled out the corn starch, and THAT didn't even thicken it up to a normal consistency. I ended up putting it on the table anyway for the whole family, and I am the only person that tried it. The appearance must have turned everyone else off. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
It IS easy and part of it can be made the night before. What I found lacking was flavor! I had to add chicken bouillon and had to thicken it far more than the recipe suggests. Easy? You bet! Can you do better? Absolutely-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Very good gravy. Didn't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States