Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Easy and wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! I sprinkled in some of the same herbs I used to season my turkey and it complimented perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Wonderful. So easy to make and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I substituted the turkey stock with pan drippings with just plain ol'beef stock (used gravy for homemade poutine). I thought it tasted good by following the recipe exactly (minus my previously mentioned substitution) but thought it lacked a little...zest? So I added about a tbsp of white wine vinegar after staring into the abyss of my pantry for what seemed like an eternity. It really added to the flavor! All an all, a good basic recipe that allows you to tweak it either which way you'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for turkey gravy, my gravy never turned out so good...my family loved it!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Love this recipe!!! Never need to use another recipe again!!! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyOfTwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I never get gravy right so I never make it HOWEVER my hubby begged me to try again. So I did. and it was lumpy. as always. So this time instead of throwing it out I put it in the blender and then it turned out foamy. YUCK! So I then put it back on the stove determined not to waste food and when it heated thru it turned back into a gravy like consistency and was fantastic! I cooked the Roast Sticky Chicken Rotissere Style from this site and used its drippings/broth to make the gravy. No seasonings needed with that recipe, very savory already. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this exactly by the recipe, it took a lot longer to thicken but it was absolutely worth it. Everyone loved this gravy and so easy, smooth and creamy. I did the same as others and made the Michigander turkey and there was lots of broth and the flavor was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. I used 4 cups of turkey stock, and then 5 cups of chicken bouillon, 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup and doubled the spices to make a double recipe. It is the best turkey gravy ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was sooo easy to make and very tasty. Thanks Graden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States