Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i made this sites michigander turkey, 12 lb butterball, followed the recipe to a t (AMAZZZING turkey, juiciest meat ever) and was left with 3 cups of stock/drippings. added 2 cups chicken stock and followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! next time i will try to make the gravy a little more golden brown but this was my first homemade gravy and everyone loved it! just make sure to whisk whisk whisk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyboggs7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was perfect. I always manage to screw up recipes like this, but somehow this was perfect with very little effort. NO lumps, the warm milk trick seemed to work. Great flavor, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made this just as it's written and it came out decent, but not great. Lacked a little in flavor and it's a little on the thick side (just prefer a more liquid gravy.) I might try it again and make some small adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Awesome gravy! I used low sodium chicken broth since I had brined the bird, and only half of the soup the recipe called for. Turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This gravy is so good and so easy! I reduced the salt by half and it was still on the salty side. I think this depends on how you prepare your turkey though. I used The Michigander Turkey from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This recipe is tasty and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is the best tasing, easiest turkey gravy you'll ever make - try it!! Follow the recipe exactly and enjoy! It's the only gravy my family wants. I've been making it for 3 years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux Center, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very good and very yummy and super easy. Will definitely make again. I wanted to make ahead of time though and couldn't find Turkey Stock in the store so I had to use Chicken and then just added some of the juices from the turkey after so we weren't waiting. Got great reviews from family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very good recipe, easy to make. Had a nice thickness and made plenty. Next time I will reduce the seasoned salt to 1/4 or 1/2 tsp as 1 tsp was a bit much and left a slight aftertaste. Overall I'm very pleased. Thank you! I will be making it for Thanksgiving dinner 2010.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I just made this and it was very easy and the taste was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States