Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Awesome gravy! I used low sodium chicken broth since I had brined the bird, and only half of the soup the recipe called for. Turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This gravy is so good and so easy! I reduced the salt by half and it was still on the salty side. I think this depends on how you prepare your turkey though. I used The Michigander Turkey from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This recipe is tasty and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is the best tasing, easiest turkey gravy you'll ever make - try it!! Follow the recipe exactly and enjoy! It's the only gravy my family wants. I've been making it for 3 years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux Center, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very good and very yummy and super easy. Will definitely make again. I wanted to make ahead of time though and couldn't find Turkey Stock in the store so I had to use Chicken and then just added some of the juices from the turkey after so we weren't waiting. Got great reviews from family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very good recipe, easy to make. Had a nice thickness and made plenty. Next time I will reduce the seasoned salt to 1/4 or 1/2 tsp as 1 tsp was a bit much and left a slight aftertaste. Overall I'm very pleased. Thank you! I will be making it for Thanksgiving dinner 2010.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I just made this and it was very easy and the taste was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This turkey gravy recipe is delicious! I made it for the first time last year and plan to make it again this year for Thanksgiving. It was a hit and I'm sure it will be again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
absolutely amazing my family raved about this gravy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
GREAT AND EASY! Here's what used/did, as I didn't have exactly the same ingredients: I browned the turkey neck and giblets in a sauce pot and added 5 cups of ckn broth, brought to a boil & took out the neck & giblets. I added a can of cream of ckn with herbs soup because that's what I had, and I really think it added a little something extra that made it that much better. I then added some garlic powder, onion powder, lots of fresh ground pepper, and some ground savory (herb). I added 1/4 cup of flour to 1 cup of warmed milk - I did that because I thought the 1/3 was a bit much, and I was right - 1/4 was more than enough. I slowly poured it into the gravy while whisking and it thickened up immediately. Because it was so thick (it wasn't paste or anything, but it was definitely more creamy than a gravy), I added tons of pan drippings to the finished gravy, which not only thinned it out a tiny bit, but added A TON of flavor! I did NOT add any salt - you really don't need it (and I LOVE salty food). This gravy was SO ridiculously easy and SO delicious... I'll be making this a regular staple when make turkey or chicken. PS - this gravy is NOT enough for 28 people/servings. It makes a LOT of gravy, but if your family is anything like mine, then this is enough for about 2 dozen people. Again, just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEADMEISTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States