Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Tried this with chicken broth rather than stock because I made it the day before I cooked the turkey,the rest was exactly like the recipe-family loved it-even my husband who is very particular about turkey, stuffing, and gravy-have to make stuffing "just like Mommas's"-easy and will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Delicious gravy - I had to do a lot of tweaks, since I didn't have things like turkey stock/pan drippings, so I used three cans of beef stock, 1 can condensed cream of chicken and mushroom salt, almost 1/2 cup flour and 2 tablespoons of cornstarch. Deliciousl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat H

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I wasn't sure how this would work but it was really very good. This will be my new way to make gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Fantastic and SOO easy! Everyone enjoyed it on Thanksgiving. Ty for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
followed the recipe exactly and gravy came out perfect! thank you so much for posting this easy gravy recipe that was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
didnt have any actual drippings, but still stellar. great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i made this sites michigander turkey, 12 lb butterball, followed the recipe to a t (AMAZZZING turkey, juiciest meat ever) and was left with 3 cups of stock/drippings. added 2 cups chicken stock and followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! next time i will try to make the gravy a little more golden brown but this was my first homemade gravy and everyone loved it! just make sure to whisk whisk whisk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyboggs7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was perfect. I always manage to screw up recipes like this, but somehow this was perfect with very little effort. NO lumps, the warm milk trick seemed to work. Great flavor, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made this just as it's written and it came out decent, but not great. Lacked a little in flavor and it's a little on the thick side (just prefer a more liquid gravy.) I might try it again and make some small adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Awesome gravy! I used low sodium chicken broth since I had brined the bird, and only half of the soup the recipe called for. Turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States