Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Great flavor, a little too salty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I make this every year and have had requests for the recipe. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was good, but not as flavorful as I had hoped. I agree with another reviewer in that the color isn't very good. I added just a bit of Kitchen Bouquet, a few drops. That helped somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Harrod

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This gravy was delicious and super easy!! I used 4 cups of College Inn Rotisserie Chicken Stock & 1 cup turkey stock. It was yummy & the best gravy that I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jellifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was great and E-Z. I am not "Betty Crocker" and I had no trouble with it and it was GREAT. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Hands down the easiest, creamiest, most delicious gravy I ever made. The chicken soup which I was skeptical on really added a nice depth of flavor to the turkey stock. My family fought for the leftovers this Thanksgiving. This was the first year my grandmother didn't make her traditional brown turkey gravy she's made for the past 60 years and not one person missed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Tried this a few years/Thanksgivings back and it was a hit! My Mother-in-law especially loved it & after trying the first few bites (this is after the entire family had been sitting at the dinner table for a while) she said she enjoyed it so much that she needed more. She went back to the kitchen for a second helping, then shortly thereafter she wanted a third & this time she brings the entire pot off the stove & places it directly on the dinner table & then everyone joined in & scraped the bowl! It is honestly that good & obviously a very impressive dish! It can be very versatile, you can adjust the amount of broth, etc to your liking & try different things with it. Since finding this gem we have made some minor changes, altering it making an easier version of a traditional Thanksgiving turkey dinner that can be used all year long & you don't have to bake an entire Turkey to enjoy it! And you can make it even more easily & save time by using a crock pot! Just buy turkey breasts & bake or boil them. Then after making this gravy recipe transfer it to a crock pot. Debone & "shred" (we actually leave it in big chunks) the turkey & add it to the crock pot. Let it simmer & mix together while you make cornbread dressing to go with it. Then there you have it, the traditional Thanksgiving turkey dinner with out all the fuss! I'd say this is the best & most used recipe I've found online! Recommended highly! Thanks 4 posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Great recipe! I used the drippings from the Michigander turkey recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Quick easy and tasty I used cream of chicken......I will always make my gravy this way from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This right here is a keeper. I only had 1 1/2 cups of turkey drippings, so I added 2c of chicken broth and 1c of water. VERY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States