Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This came out good but a little floury (gritty/powdery) and was not as dark as I was hoping, but I also didn't have as much drippings as I was hoping, but this did really taste great (it was perfectly seasoned), and was the perfect accompaniment to Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Tried this with chicken broth rather than stock because I made it the day before I cooked the turkey,the rest was exactly like the recipe-family loved it-even my husband who is very particular about turkey, stuffing, and gravy-have to make stuffing "just like Mommas's"-easy and will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Delicious gravy - I had to do a lot of tweaks, since I didn't have things like turkey stock/pan drippings, so I used three cans of beef stock, 1 can condensed cream of chicken and mushroom salt, almost 1/2 cup flour and 2 tablespoons of cornstarch. Deliciousl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat H

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I wasn't sure how this would work but it was really very good. This will be my new way to make gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Fantastic and SOO easy! Everyone enjoyed it on Thanksgiving. Ty for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
followed the recipe exactly and gravy came out perfect! thank you so much for posting this easy gravy recipe that was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
didnt have any actual drippings, but still stellar. great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i made this sites michigander turkey, 12 lb butterball, followed the recipe to a t (AMAZZZING turkey, juiciest meat ever) and was left with 3 cups of stock/drippings. added 2 cups chicken stock and followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! next time i will try to make the gravy a little more golden brown but this was my first homemade gravy and everyone loved it! just make sure to whisk whisk whisk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyboggs7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was perfect. I always manage to screw up recipes like this, but somehow this was perfect with very little effort. NO lumps, the warm milk trick seemed to work. Great flavor, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made this just as it's written and it came out decent, but not great. Lacked a little in flavor and it's a little on the thick side (just prefer a more liquid gravy.) I might try it again and make some small adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States