Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I've made this recipe for the last three Thanksgivings that I've cooked, and it was great every time. The turkey stock that is created from the turkey I roast (with root veggies, herbs, and seasonings) is wonderfully seasoned, so no salt or other seasonings were required. Just the stock, soup, flour and milk, prepared as described, and it was perfect. Thanks for this terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
DELICIOUS AND EASY! We made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Followed the recipe exactly and it tuned great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was really good and so easy. I used 4 cups of turkey stock and one cup of chicken broth. I simmered the ingredients in the first step with the turkey neck for a couple of hours while my turkey cooked. When I removed the turkey from the oven, I added my drippings to the gravy, removed the turkey neck and let the gravy cook for probably another 30 minutes or so before thickening it. It was delicious and I didn't have to resort to the jarred gravy this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I do not understand 100's of rave reviews for this recipe!! Not only is it a waste of a can of cream soup but also a huge waste of hard earned wonderful pan drippings!! :-o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Easy and wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! I sprinkled in some of the same herbs I used to season my turkey and it complimented perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Wonderful. So easy to make and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I substituted the turkey stock with pan drippings with just plain ol'beef stock (used gravy for homemade poutine). I thought it tasted good by following the recipe exactly (minus my previously mentioned substitution) but thought it lacked a little...zest? So I added about a tbsp of white wine vinegar after staring into the abyss of my pantry for what seemed like an eternity. It really added to the flavor! All an all, a good basic recipe that allows you to tweak it either which way you'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for turkey gravy, my gravy never turned out so good...my family loved it!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Love this recipe!!! Never need to use another recipe again!!! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyOfTwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States