Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
So delicious... Rich, creamy & flavorful!!! Comes together so easily on stressful holidays. Just a few minutes, even fewer ingredients and ta-da... YUM!! I didn't modify a thing cause hey, "if it aint broke don't fix it." ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I will never search for or make another gravy recipe! When I found out that I was having Thanksgiving this year my first thought was, 'how can I keep this simple?'. Of course buying gravy already made was on my list until I found this recipe! It sounded simple and I like to keep things homemade when I can. Well, this was a good call because everyone raved about it. My kids (21 and 15) who have never tried gravy...LOVED IT. For the Turkey, I used the recipe from this site Turkey the Michigander Way and used the drippings/broth right from the pan for the 5 cups of Turkey stock (and there was plenty). I also used Olde Bay Seasoning instead of poultry seasoning (which is pretty much the same with some added spices). Be careful with the salt because the soup is already salty and so is the broth. In fact, next time I would probably leave the salt out of the recipe all together. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: East Greenbush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
The easiest and best I have made. Will do it more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Best gravy ever! I cooked my turkey with celery, carrots, and onions in the water. After cooking I removed the turkey and put everything in the pan into the food processor, added the ingredients as directed and it came out perfectly. Go easy on the salt because it comes out very well seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great recipe! I did end up using half reduced sodium and half regular stock. It did turn out a little salty but I like salty. Definitely made PLENTY of gravy for everyone and leftovers. Also, the grocery store that I normally shop at misordered turkey stock so I ended up using chicken stock and it came out just fine and pleased the whole crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This recipe was awesome! I bought a pre-cooked turkey this year so I used this recipe for the gravy. Came out perfect and very tasty. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kleather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Best home-made gravy I've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I am the submitter of this recipe and I just wanted to share a few pointers for making this gravy. I don't stuff my turkey just so that I will have lots of juices from the turkey to make my gravy. I fill the cavity of the turkey with chicken broth, and if it is a 20+ pound bird, I will pour in as much as 32 ounces of chicken broth. When the turkey is done roasting some 4 hours later, I pour off all of the broth, which is A LOT, and I use this broth to make gravy and to pour over my dressing. Adjust the flour and milk to thicken, adding more if you like a thicker gravy. Also, if I have brined the turkey, I do not add salt. A brined turkey gives wonderful broth, and the gravy is delicious. Hope this helps with some of the issues people are having.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
IF made with real turkey drippings, then what a FANTASTIC and easy gravy recipe! Please note: one cannot expect the same result with all broth/stock, especially if canned/boxed and no turkey fat. Just b/c it utilizes a little canned soup (easssssy, gravy snobs, easy) doesn't mean it's not phenomenally savory, creamy, and the perfect consistency. Only changes I made were to omit garlic, only use a sprinkle of poultry seasoning, and cut salt back by half. I'd never have guessed about the soup being one of the ingredients. I will never make another turkey gravy recipe again. Ridiculously easy to make! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was our first gravy we made, it was easy an a hit. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States