Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was very easy and extremely flavorful. I added chicken bouillon cubes and additional water to make a larger quantity and it was delicious! I froze what I had left and when using it later, it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This gravy turned out great. Took about twenty minutes to thicken up where I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This gravy made the whole dinner. I used creme of celery soup because that's what I had and it was awesome! We will never think of buying gravy again. THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kevinandterry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Currituck, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very very good, and very easy to make. Quick too! Everyone at my Thanksgiving table absolutely loved it! Will make this recipe part of my family's tradition! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKOLINA0920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I was hesitant to try this, but because of the good reviews I decided to give it a try. Rave reviews, everyone loved it. I mixed the soup and seasonings together ahead of time, and stored them in the frig until I was ready to make the gravy. Very easy, lots of flavor. I had made turkey stock browning the neck etc. and then cooking them down in chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Can make ahead and heat on stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My honey is in love with me all over again because of this recipe ;-) easy to make and tastes great. Thought Id try something new this year and glad we did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sstringham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was delicious! I seriously could NOT stop tasting it as I was cooking it. I will probably make roux with the flour first because the gravy was white and I wouldve liked it to be brown. I used chicken boullion in place of turkey stock as my parents made the turkey at their house. Thanks Graden for this great recipe! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My mother in law still talk about my amazing gravy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing this recipe. It came out a beautiful color and absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe almost exactly, with some minor changes recommended by another reviewer (HEADMEISTER, thank you), which was to brown the turkey neck and add 5 cups of chicken broth, bring to a boil and remove the neck as a substitute for 5 cups of turkey stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hyla Melloy Ernst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States