Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Excellent gravy recipe! The only changes I make are that I use canned chicken broth and cream of chicken with herbs. It comes out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Wow, so easy, it's fool proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
It probably would have helped if JMOR777 explained how to come up with 5 cups of turkey stock. For my stock I usually cook up all the contents that come inside the turkey (neck, liver, gizzards, etc.) with a quart or more of water, adding chicken boullion, celery, onion, carrots & parsley. It's okay but I would love to know if there is a more flavorful way to make turkey stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
My husband is usually the gravy maker in the family. Last night he was doing a deep-fried turkey so I decided to try to do a gravy from scratch. I didn't have any turkey stock so I used water with chicken bouillon cube and followed the rest of the recipe. It was perfect! He asked me today to do some more to eat with the leftover turkey. This way there is no fat in it either. I'm so happy with this recipe which is very simple to make. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoinette Bourque
Home Town: Saint-Antoine, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Thank you!!!! This was the quickest and most delicious gravy I've tasted!!! My family loved it and I plan on making it for Thanksgiving!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is okay but it's not turkey gray. Thanks to sailshonan I will not be makling this gray for Thanksgiving. I like traditional, so, I'll be using drippings from the turkey, seasonings and thickening with flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is a fabulous gravy but I had to thicken it a little more as it was a little runny for our taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
OMG... This is the best gravy I ever made!!! I always wanted to make good gravy and never could till now.Everyone wanted this recipe, I will make it every time I need gravy. THE BEST!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This gravy is great!! Everyone requests that I make this gravy throughout the year. Also super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
this was so simple and easy to do. there was a lot of gravy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pukalani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 221-230 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States