Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Very creamy gravy that went perfectly with turkey and mashed potatoes. If you use canned broth instead of drippings, I definately would do away with the seasoned salt. The broth has plenty. Great tasting and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Very flavorful. I didn't have enough turkey stock so I added canned broth. I made this for our Thanksgiving Dinner, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DzzRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livingston, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
HOLY GRAVY BATMAN!!! I did it! I did it! I made gravy that you can actually eat. I couldn't find turkey stock so I used 4 cups of chicken stock and 1 cup of pan drippings. Delicious, easy, and best of all...it WILL work for you too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariakins
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Loved it! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariakins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Very easy to make! We purchased a bbq Turkey from a local restaurant and so we did not have any drippings, but wanted gravy. Instead, I used store bought stock. After reading the comments, I decided not to add salt and the gravy was plenty salty for our taste. I also wisked the flour into cold milk and added. It thickened instantly and no lumps! The gravy has a great flavor, makes large quantities and works very well if you need gravy, but didn't cook the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERNJOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
this gravy was perfect! it was the perfect amount for our family of 11 adults and 1 kid :) everyone loved it! and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made as directed minus poultry seasoning, salt and garlic powder (I roast my turkey with garlic). Add the flour to cold milk to avoid lumps, and pour straight into hot broth / soup mixture. Tasty. Only add salt if you plan to roast your turkey without salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Diamond Bar, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Turned out really bland and did not thicken. I did cut the recipe in half, so maybe that messed up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALOUONIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This made excellent gravy. Probably the best recipe I've used and one of the easiest so I'll definitely be making this from now on. It makes a TON though, so unless you're feeding 30 people or like things floating in gravy you can easily cut this in half and still have lots of gravy. I used reduced sodium Campbell's because I brined my turkey and didn't want the gravy to be too salty.It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Elma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Last minute changes caused us to be home for Thanksgiving. I didn't have all the things I needed, but thought I had gravy. Found out today (T-day) that I didn't, so found this recipe and it was a huge hit. Omitted salt like others, and didn't have poultry seasoning, but I had already seasoned water with chicken boullion cubes for my turkey and decided to see if that flavor was enough, and it was. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States