Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was great! I changed it by replacing the turkey stock with what I had on hand, 2 cups chicken stock, 1 cup milk, 3 cans of cream of chicken and sliced 9 hard boilled eggs. The spices and the milk/flour mix remained the same. It was the right consistency--not too liquidy and not too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I loved this perfect gravy and no lumps.. Everyone loves it.. Yumy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trouble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was awsome! I have never been able to make gravy and this turned out great. I used Chicken Broth instead of Turkey Stock. This will be my new Holiday Gravy Recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Excellent - tasty - made this just as the recipe described and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Very creamy gravy that went perfectly with turkey and mashed potatoes. If you use canned broth instead of drippings, I definately would do away with the seasoned salt. The broth has plenty. Great tasting and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Very flavorful. I didn't have enough turkey stock so I added canned broth. I made this for our Thanksgiving Dinner, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DzzRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livingston, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
HOLY GRAVY BATMAN!!! I did it! I did it! I made gravy that you can actually eat. I couldn't find turkey stock so I used 4 cups of chicken stock and 1 cup of pan drippings. Delicious, easy, and best of all...it WILL work for you too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariakins
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Loved it! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariakins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Very easy to make! We purchased a bbq Turkey from a local restaurant and so we did not have any drippings, but wanted gravy. Instead, I used store bought stock. After reading the comments, I decided not to add salt and the gravy was plenty salty for our taste. I also wisked the flour into cold milk and added. It thickened instantly and no lumps! The gravy has a great flavor, makes large quantities and works very well if you need gravy, but didn't cook the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERNJOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
this gravy was perfect! it was the perfect amount for our family of 11 adults and 1 kid :) everyone loved it! and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 211-220 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States