Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Found this extremely easy and quick to make. Family have asked that this be the new family favourite. I followed the recipe to the "T" and turned out famously. After the second "boiling", and letting it simmer, was quick thick and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M_DAWG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atikokan, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Loved it - extremely easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I had to use chicken broth because the turkey was deep fried. I use Big Spring Mill *Seasoned* Flour in all my gravies and it gave this one lots of extra flavor (just leave off the seasoned salt and poultry seasoning unless you like it salty). This is my favorite gravy now because it is low in fat, high on flavor and the ingredients are always in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Loved this simple recipe and also the taste. I may add some gravy master next time to darken it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Easy to make, tastes good, doesn't rely on pan drippings. Did get a little too thick with standing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was the best gravy I have had in a LONG LONG time. I am not a fan of the "giblet gravy" my family makes so this time I tried this and it was awesome. We made Thanksgiving dinner for my husband's employees who had to work that day so I doubled the recipe and it was way too much. The original amount was more than enough for my family of 4 and 4-8 employees. Oh and instead of the turkey stock we used the remaining juices from the Turkey after we pulled it out of the oven and I think it truly was the key to making it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
The best and easiest turkey gravy I have ever made, ever! It will now be the only gravy I ever make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lndalentz54

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I have been trying to find an easy and delicious turkey gravy recipe for the past three thanksgivings and I've finally found it!!! This was simple, turned out great, and everyone loved it. I will definitely keep this for years to come. I didn't have enough turkey stock from the pan, so I supplemented with chicken stock and it was just fine. Also - note that this recipe makes 28 servings (7 cups)!!! This was way more than I needed - I suggested cutting the recipe in half, unless you're feeding an army!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving. It turned out great, i used the turkey stock from my roasting pan and the only thing I changed was i was out of poultry seasoning, so i used sage instead and it was very tasty and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Perfect!!! Making gravy has never been one of my specialties, but this recipe has changed that. Easy and simple, too. You can't ruin this one. I didn't have poultry seasoning so I put in some Adobo seasoning that I had on hand. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written and I was proud to put it on the table this year instead of my usual hit-or-miss gravy. Wow, you have got to try this! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 191-200 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States