Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Loved this simple recipe and also the taste. I may add some gravy master next time to darken it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Easy to make, tastes good, doesn't rely on pan drippings. Did get a little too thick with standing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was the best gravy I have had in a LONG LONG time. I am not a fan of the "giblet gravy" my family makes so this time I tried this and it was awesome. We made Thanksgiving dinner for my husband's employees who had to work that day so I doubled the recipe and it was way too much. The original amount was more than enough for my family of 4 and 4-8 employees. Oh and instead of the turkey stock we used the remaining juices from the Turkey after we pulled it out of the oven and I think it truly was the key to making it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
The best and easiest turkey gravy I have ever made, ever! It will now be the only gravy I ever make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lndalentz54

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I have been trying to find an easy and delicious turkey gravy recipe for the past three thanksgivings and I've finally found it!!! This was simple, turned out great, and everyone loved it. I will definitely keep this for years to come. I didn't have enough turkey stock from the pan, so I supplemented with chicken stock and it was just fine. Also - note that this recipe makes 28 servings (7 cups)!!! This was way more than I needed - I suggested cutting the recipe in half, unless you're feeding an army!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving. It turned out great, i used the turkey stock from my roasting pan and the only thing I changed was i was out of poultry seasoning, so i used sage instead and it was very tasty and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Perfect!!! Making gravy has never been one of my specialties, but this recipe has changed that. Easy and simple, too. You can't ruin this one. I didn't have poultry seasoning so I put in some Adobo seasoning that I had on hand. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written and I was proud to put it on the table this year instead of my usual hit-or-miss gravy. Wow, you have got to try this! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This turned out just ok. I like a little more of a creamy gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was a good easy gravy, the cream of mushroom gives some added flavor. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSTAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I was so nervous about making gravy for my first big Thanksgiving. I used this recipe and it came out amazing! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States