Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This turkey gravy recipe is delicious! I made it for the first time last year and plan to make it again this year for Thanksgiving. It was a hit and I'm sure it will be again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
absolutely amazing my family raved about this gravy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
GREAT AND EASY! Here's what used/did, as I didn't have exactly the same ingredients: I browned the turkey neck and giblets in a sauce pot and added 5 cups of ckn broth, brought to a boil & took out the neck & giblets. I added a can of cream of ckn with herbs soup because that's what I had, and I really think it added a little something extra that made it that much better. I then added some garlic powder, onion powder, lots of fresh ground pepper, and some ground savory (herb). I added 1/4 cup of flour to 1 cup of warmed milk - I did that because I thought the 1/3 was a bit much, and I was right - 1/4 was more than enough. I slowly poured it into the gravy while whisking and it thickened up immediately. Because it was so thick (it wasn't paste or anything, but it was definitely more creamy than a gravy), I added tons of pan drippings to the finished gravy, which not only thinned it out a tiny bit, but added A TON of flavor! I did NOT add any salt - you really don't need it (and I LOVE salty food). This gravy was SO ridiculously easy and SO delicious... I'll be making this a regular staple when make turkey or chicken. PS - this gravy is NOT enough for 28 people/servings. It makes a LOT of gravy, but if your family is anything like mine, then this is enough for about 2 dozen people. Again, just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEADMEISTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe and make it often with the exception of reducing the poultry seasoning by half and adding a 1/2 cup more of milk or water, whichever you prefer to use is fine. If you are looking for a more creamier gravy, use milk and for a thinner, watery gravy use water. Add hot mashed potatoes and toast with sliced turkey breasts or chunks and you have a quick and easy meal that the whole family will enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRATHER515

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I've been using this recipe to make my gravy since 08. I am so happy i came across this recipe. I'm a beginner at cooking and this gravy recipe is easy, fast, and soooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was very easy to make and went fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
We love this gravey, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Used this for Thanksgiving '09 It was the best, super easy and everyone asked about the recipe. Since I wasn't cooking the turkey I used 5 cups of chicken broth in place of the turkey stock. Also great for leftovers no issue with lumps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Try it, you'll LOVE it!!! Super easy and tasted VERY good!!! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Pretty good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States