Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by mandyrae48
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Loved this! I used chicken stock instead of turkey stock because that's what I could find/had available. It still went well with Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very easy to make, but next time I will cut back on the seasoned salt and just season to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made this Thanksgiving Day for the first time, and it turned out GREAT. I didn't add the seasoned salt or garlic powder. I used 2 T. flour and 2 T. corn starch. I will definitely make this every year. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This came out good but a little floury (gritty/powdery) and was not as dark as I was hoping, but I also didn't have as much drippings as I was hoping, but this did really taste great (it was perfectly seasoned), and was the perfect accompaniment to Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Tried this with chicken broth rather than stock because I made it the day before I cooked the turkey,the rest was exactly like the recipe-family loved it-even my husband who is very particular about turkey, stuffing, and gravy-have to make stuffing "just like Mommas's"-easy and will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Delicious gravy - I had to do a lot of tweaks, since I didn't have things like turkey stock/pan drippings, so I used three cans of beef stock, 1 can condensed cream of chicken and mushroom salt, almost 1/2 cup flour and 2 tablespoons of cornstarch. Deliciousl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat H

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I wasn't sure how this would work but it was really very good. This will be my new way to make gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Fantastic and SOO easy! Everyone enjoyed it on Thanksgiving. Ty for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
followed the recipe exactly and gravy came out perfect! thank you so much for posting this easy gravy recipe that was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
didnt have any actual drippings, but still stellar. great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States