Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by mandyrae48
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Loved this! I used chicken stock instead of turkey stock because that's what I could find/had available. It still went well with Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very easy to make, but next time I will cut back on the seasoned salt and just season to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made this Thanksgiving Day for the first time, and it turned out GREAT. I didn't add the seasoned salt or garlic powder. I used 2 T. flour and 2 T. corn starch. I will definitely make this every year. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This came out good but a little floury (gritty/powdery) and was not as dark as I was hoping, but I also didn't have as much drippings as I was hoping, but this did really taste great (it was perfectly seasoned), and was the perfect accompaniment to Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Tried this with chicken broth rather than stock because I made it the day before I cooked the turkey,the rest was exactly like the recipe-family loved it-even my husband who is very particular about turkey, stuffing, and gravy-have to make stuffing "just like Mommas's"-easy and will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Delicious gravy - I had to do a lot of tweaks, since I didn't have things like turkey stock/pan drippings, so I used three cans of beef stock, 1 can condensed cream of chicken and mushroom salt, almost 1/2 cup flour and 2 tablespoons of cornstarch. Deliciousl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat H

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I wasn't sure how this would work but it was really very good. This will be my new way to make gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Fantastic and SOO easy! Everyone enjoyed it on Thanksgiving. Ty for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
followed the recipe exactly and gravy came out perfect! thank you so much for posting this easy gravy recipe that was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
didnt have any actual drippings, but still stellar. great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States