Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Wish I could give it more than 5 stars. Fabulous. Didn't change a thing. I've been making gravy for over 40 years and will always make it this way from now on. Rave reviews from Family and Friends. My sister and daughter also used this recipe and got the same results and compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
this gravy is awesome! i left out the poultry seasoning because we didn't have any. i also added a bit of chicken broth. came out great. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aolink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This gravy saved my Thanksgiving because my turkey was dry. I don't have to be worried about making great gravy again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I will never go back to jarred gravy again. I used four cups chicken broth and one cup turkey drippings and followed the rest of the recipe to a T. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Jan 9,2012..update. Made this again this Christmas and was so happy I did. Ignoring the fact that I flubbed it horribly last year, I used 1/2 turkey drippings and 1/2 stock and it turned out amazing. Everyone was thrilled with the taste and consistency, but no one more than me. Will make every year from now on. (last year): Giving this 4 stars only because you should not use all 5 cups of turkey drippings...especially if you have brined your turkey...I will make this for Christmas tho and use bought turkey stock as the majority of the base. This actually had great taste and was as easy as humanly possible to make...just way too salty the way it was prepared..My fault tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
My first attempt at gravy went without a hitch and my husband and children thought it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Great flavor, a little too salty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I make this every year and have had requests for the recipe. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was good, but not as flavorful as I had hoped. I agree with another reviewer in that the color isn't very good. I added just a bit of Kitchen Bouquet, a few drops. That helped somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Harrod

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This gravy was delicious and super easy!! I used 4 cups of College Inn Rotisserie Chicken Stock & 1 cup turkey stock. It was yummy & the best gravy that I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jellifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States