Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Turned out fantastic! The first time I've made gravy. My grandma makes the best gravy in the world and I am very picky about it. This tasted just like hers! I used 3 cans of chicken broth rather than turkey stock and a lot of pan drippings. I didn't have poultry seasoning, so I didn't use it. I don't think it took away from the taste though. As the recipe promises, no lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
First I have to say that my husband loved it!!! He is english and knows his gravies and absolutely raved and raved and kept pouring more on his plate. That counts for a lot! However I didn't like it because I thought it was too salty :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made this last Thanksgiving and my family LOVED IT!!!! They poured it on everything! I am not a big cooker so this simple but great recipe helped me overcome my "gravy fear." It is now required that this gravy is made ever year! Thank You!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious & very easy! I didn't even miss the pan drippings. It went perfect with fried turkey. May never make gravy the old way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
this is the first time i ever made my own gravy and it turned out PERFECT! I am so excited i can make my own gravy and it was sooooo easy. i didn't have 5 cups of stock, i only had 2 cups so i just cut the other ingredients in half and it worked perfect. thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I love this....my own turkey gravy was, at best, hit or miss. This is consistently good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
It was past dinner time, and my family was starving! I had made a turkey but wasn't going to make mashed potatoes and gravy b/c no one ever eats too much of my gravy! My family really wanted to eat it with the turkey so, i jumped on my trusty AllRecipies site and looked for a basic gray recipe. I found this one and will never make gravy another way! I did have to make unintentional changes bc I didn't have poultry seasoning-so I left it out. Also i dumped the milk in before mixing in the flour-so i scooped out some of the liquid into a bowl and did it that way-perfect! Also used Skim Milk and reduced fat cream of chicken.....this was so quick and easy....but so delicious!!!! This was quickly added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Delicious! We had it for Thanksgiving and plan to next year! Best gravy EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I followed the recipe as it was written, and the gravy turned out too thin. However, it did have good flavor. I'll add more flour the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States