Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
wonderful gravy! Plentiful and not one lump!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I really watch my salt, so I was careful (reduced the seasoned salt; cooked a fresh, unbrined turkey; and used reduced salt mushroom soup. This gravy is the best I have ever made in my 60+ years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
In full disclosure, I should say that I really only like white gravy. That being said, I had to cook Thanksgiving dinner by myself and new that wasn't an option, so this looked like a great choice. I made a couple of technical errors that may have effected one of the problems I had with the gravy -- first, I forgot to let the broth come to a boil before I added the cream of chicken, and second, I didn't warm my milk. All of the reviews I read said they had no lumps, but I did -- not from the flour, but from the cream of chicken. They were small, and I tried to strain them all out but still some of the slipped thru. No one but me even noticed. The main issue for me was the saltiness. Many reviewers discussed this, so I reduced the salt by nearly half, and I still thought it was salty -- I don't think I've ever said that in my life! I'm giving this 4 stars because everyone seemed to like it, but just for the salt factor alone, I will look for another turkey gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
DELISH!! The only reason I gave a 4 star was because I thought the seasoning needed to be watched. I did not take into consideration that I brine my turkey which can salt the meat so drippings can be also. Everyone LOVED the gravy...I got a great review from my father-in-law who is a chef. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
easy, good, but not "oh my goodness, that was yummy". Made A LOT. We had 13 people and had plenty left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I thought this gravy was excellent! Was great on mashed potatoes and turkey! I didn't have any poultry seasoning or seasoned salt and it was just fine, still full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is FANTASTIC! I did not have poultry seasoning, so I just used some garlic salt. This was a big hit! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Awesome!! it turned out perfect. Family loved it will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made this today and it came out perfect!! Wow! Followed the recipe exactly, but I think I had more liquid in the drippings than I thought so I added a tablespoon more of flour mixed with a little more milk when I could tell it needed a bit more thickening. I can't believe how good it was!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
pretty tasty, but not thick enough. Only add 1/2 cup of milk, and leave out the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States