Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was easy and excellent! I made it with turkey drippings instead of broth and reduced the drippings by 1 cup - one of my guests said it tasted like KFC! I would reduce the black pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We don't usually have gravy with our turkey, but the fresh turkey we cooked yesterday came out SO DRY we knew it had to have something or all of the leftovers would go uneaten. Today I found this recipe and decided to give it a try since I had all of the ingredients on hand. Since we had discarded the pan drippings prior to realizing how dry the meat was, I added two Tablespoons of butter and a couple of bullion cubes at the beginning. I followed the recipe the remainder of the way except, based on other reviews, I omitted the seasoning salt. We loved it. I even ladled it over my dressing leftovers, and I never do that! All of remaining turkey is now soaking in a nice gravy bath. Tomorrow we will add vegetables before transforming it into a nice turkey pie. Thank you, Graden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Yummy and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Not impressive at all. You can't beat the gravy that's made from turkey parts and real herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I've made this recipe for the last three Thanksgivings that I've cooked, and it was great every time. The turkey stock that is created from the turkey I roast (with root veggies, herbs, and seasonings) is wonderfully seasoned, so no salt or other seasonings were required. Just the stock, soup, flour and milk, prepared as described, and it was perfect. Thanks for this terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
DELICIOUS AND EASY! We made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Followed the recipe exactly and it tuned great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was really good and so easy. I used 4 cups of turkey stock and one cup of chicken broth. I simmered the ingredients in the first step with the turkey neck for a couple of hours while my turkey cooked. When I removed the turkey from the oven, I added my drippings to the gravy, removed the turkey neck and let the gravy cook for probably another 30 minutes or so before thickening it. It was delicious and I didn't have to resort to the jarred gravy this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. A waste of hard earned wonderful pan drippings!! :-o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Easy and wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States