Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I substituted the turkey stock with pan drippings with just plain ol'beef stock (used gravy for homemade poutine). I thought it tasted good by following the recipe exactly (minus my previously mentioned substitution) but thought it lacked a little...zest? So I added about a tbsp of white wine vinegar after staring into the abyss of my pantry for what seemed like an eternity. It really added to the flavor! All an all, a good basic recipe that allows you to tweak it either which way you'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for turkey gravy, my gravy never turned out so good...my family loved it!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Love this recipe!!! Never need to use another recipe again!!! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyOfTwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I never get gravy right so I never make it HOWEVER my hubby begged me to try again. So I did. and it was lumpy. as always. So this time instead of throwing it out I put it in the blender and then it turned out foamy. YUCK! So I then put it back on the stove determined not to waste food and when it heated thru it turned back into a gravy like consistency and was fantastic! I cooked the Roast Sticky Chicken Rotissere Style from this site and used its drippings/broth to make the gravy. No seasonings needed with that recipe, very savory already. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this exactly by the recipe, it took a lot longer to thicken but it was absolutely worth it. Everyone loved this gravy and so easy, smooth and creamy. I did the same as others and made the Michigander turkey and there was lots of broth and the flavor was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. I used 4 cups of turkey stock, and then 5 cups of chicken bouillon, 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup and doubled the spices to make a double recipe. It is the best turkey gravy ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was sooo easy to make and very tasty. Thanks Graden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I wasn't very impressed. I didn't have turkey drippings, so I bought the unsalted chicken stock from the grocery store (which maybe that is where I went wrong). I followed the recipe exactly, and even added the seasoned salt, since I did use the unsalted stock. The flavor was ok, but it was as thin as water, and the color wasn't impressive. I stood there and stirred forever, and finally pulled out the corn starch, and THAT didn't even thicken it up to a normal consistency. I ended up putting it on the table anyway for the whole family, and I am the only person that tried it. The appearance must have turned everyone else off. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
It IS easy and part of it can be made the night before. What I found lacking was flavor! I had to add chicken bouillon and had to thicken it far more than the recipe suggests. Easy? You bet! Can you do better? Absolutely-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Very good gravy. Didn't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States