Easy Turkey Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Really good. I added alot more curry powder to mine to make it more like a true curry. Almost three times as much. Great for leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
My hubby was in the mood for curry, and this did the trick. When I tasted it before it simmered, I was skeptical, but it comes out tasting fairly authentic when all is said and done. My 3-year-old refused to try it and just ate the rice until the end of the meal. He then polished off two servings of it! Thanks for a quick and good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Good recipe for the left overs... I suggest you substitue rice with the left over stuffing... I added a little more curry than the recipe called for as the simmer time brings out the spice's full flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
very good. I was pleased to find a curry recipe without coconut milk in because my husband has high cholesterol and diabites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
This was a good change from the usual turkey leftovers. However I did change a few of the ingredients. I used cream of chicken soup, fresh mushrooms and a lot more hot curry. We love spicey! I also added leftover peas to the rice. It made a sweet contrast to the spice of the curry. The thumbs were up for this recipe. You could easyily substitute chicken for the turkey. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
We loved this dish!!! It was simple to make and very flavorful. I must admit that I added more curry powder than what the recipe called for (I used 3/4 teaspoon), and it tasted even better the next night. You can also serve this over toast, buttered and cubed. I also had it over some mashed potatoes and found it to be quite flavourful as well. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This was a wonderful change for the left overs! The recipe was so easy that I allowed my eight year old daughter to make it. The curry flavor was very mild, perfect for anyone that does not use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Simple, tasty, uses ingreadients you already have, and is great reheated in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Very easy to prepare and very good. I didn't have any sour cream so I used a squirt of Light ranch dressing and tripled the curry as some of the others did. I also added carrots and celery which I cut up "Asian" style it was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
Quick and easy, and a great way to use leftover turkey. I prefer more curry powder though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States