Easy Turkey Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This was pretty good--everyone liked it. I did double up on the curry powder like many other reviewers suggested. Also added a few handfuls of frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
I'm always looking for quick and tasty weeknight meals and this fits the bill perfectly. I used turkey breasts that I had thrown on the BBQ the night before in anticipation of making this. I used about 3 tsp of mild curry paste and added frozen peas and chopped red pepper. This is now one of my stand-bys. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
yummy. used extra curry and added sliced red pepper and fresh mushrooms. also, had no sour cream so used plain yogourt and this was delicious. whe whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Easy, a little different, good if you like bland-ish food. After reading some reviews, tried to liven it up a little by doubling the curry, adding boullion to the rice cooking water, chopped veggies, and used cream of celery soup. Very, very bland. It's not a BAD recipe, but definitely for those that like very mild food. Visually, it's not all that appealing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
I,loved this recipe I added one bag of cooked Green Giant mix veg's(300g) to it and used cream of garlic mushroom soup , also add pepper with two 1/4 cups of milk. I also added more curry powder. I used brown rice. LOVED IT !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This was good. I gave it five stars because it is a great way to give left over turkey a great spin. The changes I made was I used buttermilk instead of sour cream (didn't want to go to the store), added some chopped up carrots and used a couple tablespoons for curry. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This is the BEST leftovers recipes I've ever made. Like everyone else, I added a lot more curry powder than called for. This was a big hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Easy to make - but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Really liked this one! I added 2 handfuls of Craisins and a medium apple. I also used 2 tbsps curry (one hot one plain) and this dish was definitely a keeper. It makes me want to cook a turkey in the "off-season" just to eat it again. Thanks Clint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
We really enjoyed this recipe, it didn't feel like we were using up leftover turkey! It's a lot like hearty pot pie filling with a little zing from the curry. We think it'll taste better over wheat pasta next time, although the rice is OK too. We used skim milk, fat free sour cream, and fat free soup with no problems. We also substituted cream of chicken since we were out of cream of mushroom, also with no problems. As a shortcut I used dried minced onion with a little water, which gave us the onion flavor without the big chunks, and it worked out well. Definitely a fun recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States