Easy Turkey Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very easy to make. This dish would be great in the hospital. I added more curry powder to my individual dish than was in the recipe. It reminded me of the mushroom and rice recipe that used to be on the can label. I definitely will not fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This dish is extremely easy to fix. I used gound turkey breast and used 1 tbsp curry powder. Fair reception from family. probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This is excellent. I added more curry, we love spicy dishes and I used chicken. I serve it over Jasmine rice. We love Indian and Thai food and this was nice variation of an authentic dish. We make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Umm, this recipe was definitely NOT my favorite. If you like authentic indian, this is not the recipe for you either. I blame it on the cream of mushroom soup...if you really want to try this recipe anyway...go for cream of chicken, it probably wouldn't be quite as gross that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I really liked both the flavor and the easiness of this recipe. I didn't have any onion, so I melted the butter and added about 1 1/2 tsp of onion powder. Other than that, I followed the recipe and both my husband and I loved it. Good recipe for a basic curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jerome, Idaho, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was a good, not great, option for the leftover turkey. Please don't be fooled by thinking this is any sort of Indian dish because curry is in the name. The curry flavor is extrememly mild. My alterations were to leave out the mushrooms and add half a can of water to it. We don't like sauces too thick. Thanks for the recipe, we'll probably make next year after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I suppose I used this recipe more as an idea or guide than anything else. I'm not quite sure why, other than I don't cook turkey often (last time was a decade ago). I actually have made a recipe similar to this with leftover roasted chicken, and cream of chicken soup. This made good use of 4 cups leftover turkey, as well as leftover homemade gravy (w/ white wine), homemade mushroom cream sauce ... hell, I even threw in a touch of Cranberry sauce with pears & ginger. I did use a can of cream of mushroom soup too. Much like the other cooks, I added way more curry -- about 2½ tablespoons, as well as some Garam Masala, and a touch of cinnamon and nutmeg. I threw in some onions,celery & carrots I'd roasted with my turkey, and two chopped apples. Like I said, I used this as an idea more than followed the recipe. I probably tossed in other stuff too ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Outstanding. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENACITY44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chariton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Good way to use up leftover turkey. I used leftover fried turkey, container of fresh mushrooms (YUM), and added green peas and colored bell peppers that I had in the freezer for extra color & taste. I also added about 1 1/2 tablespoons curry powder and pepper to taste. Did not even taste like leftover Turkey! Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
My family and I thought this recipe was awsome... As with others, I used fresh mushrooms, added peas and red peppers for color, and a bit of garlic with extra curry for flavor. I served it with basmati rice but think I'll try it with pasta next time...Maybe penne? Thanks for helping me get rid of that leftover turkey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States