Easy Turkey Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was a great, easy recipe and very tasty. I skipped the mushrooms and I was out of rice so I served over egg noodles. I also tried it on a toasted dinner roll which was better than the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was a great & easy recipe, but we definately modified. Used about 2 Tbsp of curry, one whole chopped onion, and fresh chopped portabella mushrooms (at least 1-1/3 cups) to complete everything. But the end product was great. It did need a little additional salt & pepper, but that is an individual taste kind of thing. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Delicious! My husband raved about this one. I didn't have sour cream so I added a dab of yogurt and 1/2 can coconut milk. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I am sorry, but neither I nor my family liked this recipe. I made it exactly as written, but when nobody liked it, we tried to add more curry, then when this did not improve the dish, we started to add all sorts of spices. We just couldn't get it to work fo us. Thank you for sharing, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNNNN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Really good. I also used a bit more curry, and a little extra milk. The flavor is great and it's fast and easy to make. Thanks for an idea to get rid of my leftover turkey. BTW, My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Fantastic receipe to use up the Christmas turkey which was left over. Made double the quantity to freeze. Put more curry powder like some of the other reviews but apart from this kept everything the same. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Very good, quick and easy to make with items on hand. I used leftover turkey and pork, a little more curry to taste, and a garnish of coconut. Yum! Will be keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I thought it was just okay. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding some frozen peas for color and veggie serving. We found that it needed a lot of salt and pepper, and won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICHARUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was very good. Read other reviews and added extra curry. Everyone ate it and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Really, really good and easy to make. Took some other reviewers advice and added peas, made with chicken instead of turkey. Not very spicy, will add more curry next time, but it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States