Easy Turkey Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
My husband cooked this up and it was easy and tasted great. We added extra curry powder (to taste) and since I forgot mushrooms at the store we added in peas. They gave it a nice taste and a bit of color. We will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was pretty good. Comfort food with a twist, and a great way to use leftovers. I did make some changes - extra curry powder, white pepper, and a dash of ground red pepper; added some celery and peas to up my veggie intake. Might not be too authentic, but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phillipsburg, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was a great, easy recipe and very tasty. I skipped the mushrooms and I was out of rice so I served over egg noodles. I also tried it on a toasted dinner roll which was better than the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was a great & easy recipe, but we definately modified. Used about 2 Tbsp of curry, one whole chopped onion, and fresh chopped portabella mushrooms (at least 1-1/3 cups) to complete everything. But the end product was great. It did need a little additional salt & pepper, but that is an individual taste kind of thing. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Delicious! My husband raved about this one. I didn't have sour cream so I added a dab of yogurt and 1/2 can coconut milk. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I am sorry, but neither I nor my family liked this recipe. I made it exactly as written, but when nobody liked it, we tried to add more curry, then when this did not improve the dish, we started to add all sorts of spices. We just couldn't get it to work fo us. Thank you for sharing, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNNNN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Really good. I also used a bit more curry, and a little extra milk. The flavor is great and it's fast and easy to make. Thanks for an idea to get rid of my leftover turkey. BTW, My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Fantastic receipe to use up the Christmas turkey which was left over. Made double the quantity to freeze. Put more curry powder like some of the other reviews but apart from this kept everything the same. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Very good, quick and easy to make with items on hand. I used leftover turkey and pork, a little more curry to taste, and a garnish of coconut. Yum! Will be keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I thought it was just okay. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding some frozen peas for color and veggie serving. We found that it needed a lot of salt and pepper, and won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICHARUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States