Easy Turkey Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This recipe was an excellent start to my modified version. I used the turkey drippings and 1 can of coconut milk in place of the condensed mushroom soup, milk and sour cream and used fresh mushrooms and added 1 whole green pepper and salt to taste. It was awesome and most importantly very quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlesboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cumberland Gap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good. I just added a bit of Mrs Dash to it and quite a bit more curry since that is preferred here. It was a hit! I served it over noodles, which was also a hit! Thanks for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was pretty decent, but I would advise using a different meat. We felt the turkey smell and flavour overpowered the dish and didn't mix well with the curry flavour. The sauce was phenomenal, though. A real pity the turkey didn't work in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledon, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
outstanding, we used more curry and really enjoyed the easy turkey curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Oh my heavens, this was super yummy! I added a bit extra cumin and used fresh sliced mushrooms. It was so good, next time I'm going to try it with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Sorry, but we found this way too bland for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Super good!! Our 1 & 3yr olds ate 2 & 3 bowls full! :) I added about 1/2 tsp of cumin as well. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Too much sour cream, those e/o else loved it! Would prefer w/white sauce as base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
My husband cooked this up and it was easy and tasted great. We added extra curry powder (to taste) and since I forgot mushrooms at the store we added in peas. They gave it a nice taste and a bit of color. We will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was pretty good. Comfort food with a twist, and a great way to use leftovers. I did make some changes - extra curry powder, white pepper, and a dash of ground red pepper; added some celery and peas to up my veggie intake. Might not be too authentic, but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phillipsburg, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States