Easy Turkey Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is similar to my all time favorite leftover turkey recipe "Quick Curry Turkey" - it came from a Better Homes and Gardens cookbook I received as a wedding present in 1976. I usually add more curry(at least 1 T) cayenne pepper and Accent seasoning. Everyone who tries it loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Good and easy way to use turkey leftovers and easy to adjust to your own preferences, In response to the reviews, I tripled the quantity of curry and added some green peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I didn't have mushrooms so I used asparagus instead, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is a tasty recipe, but to spice it up a bit more, I added more curry and then added some turmeric and garam masala. It turned out great and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is an amazing and easy recipe.I tripled the curry like someone suggested and this was a homerun with the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
We really liked this recipe. I had some very dry leftover turkey and this recipe made it come alive again. When I made it a second time I added more curry powder (1 1/2 teas)- it tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Excellent! I don't like spice foods but this was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Very bland, I had to double the curry and add salt and pepper, but still was missing that something extra. Taste better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I needed something to use up leftover baked turkey breast, so I stopped at Sprouts and picked up some mushrooms and their organic cream of mushroom soup (it has no MSG and ingredients you can read). I used fresh crimini mushrooms, about half the sour cream, added some paprika and some Tajin to "up" the flavor, and subbed white wine in place of the milk. It made for a flavorful dinner tonight----total comfort food when put over sticky rice. I was surprised it didn't have a photo since its first review dating back to 2001! I'd make this again for sure! Thanks, BRNDIRT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Be happily warned that this is not calorie free or one of those "lite" meals. So, in order to in some small way make myself feel good about making this, I added a can of peas. Strip down the turkey or store bought turkey breast right after the meal or when you bring it home. It is much easier than after it is has been in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States