Easy Turkey Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Really good. I added alot more curry powder to mine to make it more like a true curry. Almost three times as much. Great for leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
My hubby was in the mood for curry, and this did the trick. When I tasted it before it simmered, I was skeptical, but it comes out tasting fairly authentic when all is said and done. My 3-year-old refused to try it and just ate the rice until the end of the meal. He then polished off two servings of it! Thanks for a quick and good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Good recipe for the left overs... I suggest you substitue rice with the left over stuffing... I added a little more curry than the recipe called for as the simmer time brings out the spice's full flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
very good. I was pleased to find a curry recipe without coconut milk in because my husband has high cholesterol and diabites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
This was a good change from the usual turkey leftovers. However I did change a few of the ingredients. I used cream of chicken soup, fresh mushrooms and a lot more hot curry. We love spicey! I also added leftover peas to the rice. It made a sweet contrast to the spice of the curry. The thumbs were up for this recipe. You could easyily substitute chicken for the turkey. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
We loved this dish!!! It was simple to make and very flavorful. I must admit that I added more curry powder than what the recipe called for (I used 3/4 teaspoon), and it tasted even better the next night. You can also serve this over toast, buttered and cubed. I also had it over some mashed potatoes and found it to be quite flavourful as well. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This was a wonderful change for the left overs! The recipe was so easy that I allowed my eight year old daughter to make it. The curry flavor was very mild, perfect for anyone that does not use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Simple, tasty, uses ingreadients you already have, and is great reheated in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Very easy to prepare and very good. I didn't have any sour cream so I used a squirt of Light ranch dressing and tripled the curry as some of the others did. I also added carrots and celery which I cut up "Asian" style it was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
Quick and easy, and a great way to use leftover turkey. I prefer more curry powder though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States