Easy Turkey Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Really liked this one! I added 2 handfuls of Craisins and a medium apple. I also used 2 tbsps curry (one hot one plain) and this dish was definitely a keeper. It makes me want to cook a turkey in the "off-season" just to eat it again. Thanks Clint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
We really enjoyed this recipe, it didn't feel like we were using up leftover turkey! It's a lot like hearty pot pie filling with a little zing from the curry. We think it'll taste better over wheat pasta next time, although the rice is OK too. We used skim milk, fat free sour cream, and fat free soup with no problems. We also substituted cream of chicken since we were out of cream of mushroom, also with no problems. As a shortcut I used dried minced onion with a little water, which gave us the onion flavor without the big chunks, and it worked out well. Definitely a fun recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Like some of the other people, I added celery, carrots, raisins, and much more curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Quite bland. Easy to make, but will be looking for other recipes to use up my leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This Recipe was a great way to get rid of leftover Turkey from Thanksgiving and it is different than the same ole Pot Pie. My husband loved this and couldn't wait to take the leftovers to work the next day. I did add another tablespoon of Curry though. Gave it more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Great recipe, easy to make- and great for all of the turkey leftovers, smells great when cooking, was a hit at my house- will make it one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
Quick and easy, and a great way to use leftover turkey. I prefer more curry powder though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Very easy to prepare and very good. I didn't have any sour cream so I used a squirt of Light ranch dressing and tripled the curry as some of the others did. I also added carrots and celery which I cut up "Asian" style it was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Simple, tasty, uses ingreadients you already have, and is great reheated in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This was a wonderful change for the left overs! The recipe was so easy that I allowed my eight year old daughter to make it. The curry flavor was very mild, perfect for anyone that does not use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States