Easy Turkey Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
We really liked this. I did add more curry, 1 full tsp., and I also added red cooking wine to the mushroom soup and the flavor was great. I served it over rice but I think it might be very good over biscuts too. My husband said he could use more curry but it was enough for me :o). Will definitely make this dish again and with other leftover meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Good way to use leftover turkey but definitely needs another tablespoon of curry and some pepper. I added peas and topped with french fried onions which I broiled to crisp. Gave it much better flavor. I also cooked my rice with bouillon in the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This was pretty good--everyone liked it. I did double up on the curry powder like many other reviewers suggested. Also added a few handfuls of frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
I'm always looking for quick and tasty weeknight meals and this fits the bill perfectly. I used turkey breasts that I had thrown on the BBQ the night before in anticipation of making this. I used about 3 tsp of mild curry paste and added frozen peas and chopped red pepper. This is now one of my stand-bys. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
yummy. used extra curry and added sliced red pepper and fresh mushrooms. also, had no sour cream so used plain yogourt and this was delicious. whe whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Easy, a little different, good if you like bland-ish food. After reading some reviews, tried to liven it up a little by doubling the curry, adding boullion to the rice cooking water, chopped veggies, and used cream of celery soup. Very, very bland. It's not a BAD recipe, but definitely for those that like very mild food. Visually, it's not all that appealing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
I,loved this recipe I added one bag of cooked Green Giant mix veg's(300g) to it and used cream of garlic mushroom soup , also add pepper with two 1/4 cups of milk. I also added more curry powder. I used brown rice. LOVED IT !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This was good. I gave it five stars because it is a great way to give left over turkey a great spin. The changes I made was I used buttermilk instead of sour cream (didn't want to go to the store), added some chopped up carrots and used a couple tablespoons for curry. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This is the BEST leftovers recipes I've ever made. Like everyone else, I added a lot more curry powder than called for. This was a big hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Easy to make - but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States