Easy Turkey Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Good way to use up leftover turkey. I used leftover fried turkey, container of fresh mushrooms (YUM), and added green peas and colored bell peppers that I had in the freezer for extra color & taste. I also added about 1 1/2 tablespoons curry powder and pepper to taste. Did not even taste like leftover Turkey! Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
My family and I thought this recipe was awsome... As with others, I used fresh mushrooms, added peas and red peppers for color, and a bit of garlic with extra curry for flavor. I served it with basmati rice but think I'll try it with pasta next time...Maybe penne? Thanks for helping me get rid of that leftover turkey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Great for left-overs. I added more curry and a little hot sauce to spice it up. I also substitued plain yogurt for the sour cream and used fresh mushrooms. We've always struggled with what to do with leftovers. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I used 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts in place of turkey and, like others, doubled the curry. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This was amazing, and so easy. I added a little more curry since we like things a little hotter and I tossed in a hand full of frozen peas. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was a very quick and easy recipe to make. I loved the taste. I followed what others said and increased the curry to 2 tablespoons. I also used fresh mushrooms that I sautéed with the onions. It was a great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garnerville, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Good basis for a recipe--nice way to use up leftovers. I omitted the mushrooms (Sweetie doesn't like them), doubled the onion, added about 1-1/2 c. frozen petite peas, tripled the curry powder (the add'l turmeric gave it a nice golden color) and put in some red pepper flakes for spice. Generously salted/peppered the rice too. Everyone (Sweetie, 4YO and 6YO sons and me) ate it up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Very nice, quick meal. I added some frozen peas just long enough before serving to let them cook through. It extended the recipe a bit, added some color and also cut the richness just a bit. Thanks. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
We really liked this. I did add more curry, 1 full tsp., and I also added red cooking wine to the mushroom soup and the flavor was great. I served it over rice but I think it might be very good over biscuts too. My husband said he could use more curry but it was enough for me :o). Will definitely make this dish again and with other leftover meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Good way to use leftover turkey but definitely needs another tablespoon of curry and some pepper. I added peas and topped with french fried onions which I broiled to crisp. Gave it much better flavor. I also cooked my rice with bouillon in the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States