Easy Turkey Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I suppose I used this recipe more as an idea or guide than anything else. I'm not quite sure why, other than I don't cook turkey often (last time was a decade ago). I actually have made a recipe similar to this with leftover roasted chicken, and cream of chicken soup. This made good use of 4 cups leftover turkey, as well as leftover homemade gravy (w/ white wine), homemade mushroom cream sauce ... hell, I even threw in a touch of Cranberry sauce with pears & ginger. I did use a can of cream of mushroom soup too. Much like the other cooks, I added way more curry -- about 2½ tablespoons, as well as some Garam Masala, and a touch of cinnamon and nutmeg. I threw in some onions,celery & carrots I'd roasted with my turkey, and two chopped apples. Like I said, I used this as an idea more than followed the recipe. I probably tossed in other stuff too ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Outstanding. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENACITY44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chariton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Good way to use up leftover turkey. I used leftover fried turkey, container of fresh mushrooms (YUM), and added green peas and colored bell peppers that I had in the freezer for extra color & taste. I also added about 1 1/2 tablespoons curry powder and pepper to taste. Did not even taste like leftover Turkey! Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
My family and I thought this recipe was awsome... As with others, I used fresh mushrooms, added peas and red peppers for color, and a bit of garlic with extra curry for flavor. I served it with basmati rice but think I'll try it with pasta next time...Maybe penne? Thanks for helping me get rid of that leftover turkey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Great for left-overs. I added more curry and a little hot sauce to spice it up. I also substitued plain yogurt for the sour cream and used fresh mushrooms. We've always struggled with what to do with leftovers. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I used 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts in place of turkey and, like others, doubled the curry. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This was amazing, and so easy. I added a little more curry since we like things a little hotter and I tossed in a hand full of frozen peas. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was a very quick and easy recipe to make. I loved the taste. I followed what others said and increased the curry to 2 tablespoons. I also used fresh mushrooms that I sautéed with the onions. It was a great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garnerville, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Good basis for a recipe--nice way to use up leftovers. I omitted the mushrooms (Sweetie doesn't like them), doubled the onion, added about 1-1/2 c. frozen petite peas, tripled the curry powder (the add'l turmeric gave it a nice golden color) and put in some red pepper flakes for spice. Generously salted/peppered the rice too. Everyone (Sweetie, 4YO and 6YO sons and me) ate it up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Very nice, quick meal. I added some frozen peas just long enough before serving to let them cook through. It extended the recipe a bit, added some color and also cut the richness just a bit. Thanks. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States