Easy Turkey Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was very good. Read other reviews and added extra curry. Everyone ate it and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Really, really good and easy to make. Took some other reviewers advice and added peas, made with chicken instead of turkey. Not very spicy, will add more curry next time, but it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I enjoyed this very much and the leftovers were AWESOME but I had to rate it four stars because of the changes I made. I made it with (fake) burger crumbles and brown rice, and I upped the curry to 3 1/2 teaspoons. It was easy and quick to make with ingredients that I tend to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATISSO8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I was looking for leftover turkey recipes and came across this one. We love curry, so I used 3 tablespoons, plus I added 1/4 cup coconut cream, the unsweetened kind. I also used cream of chicken mushroom soup, left out the mushrooms, and added milk to cut the canned soup gloppiness. It was a winner, there wasn't any left. If you don't feel like making homemade curry, this is a quick and easy substitute on lazy days, with your own alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Dorothy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very easy to make. This dish would be great in the hospital. I added more curry powder to my individual dish than was in the recipe. It reminded me of the mushroom and rice recipe that used to be on the can label. I definitely will not fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This dish is extremely easy to fix. I used gound turkey breast and used 1 tbsp curry powder. Fair reception from family. probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This is excellent. I added more curry, we love spicy dishes and I used chicken. I serve it over Jasmine rice. We love Indian and Thai food and this was nice variation of an authentic dish. We make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Umm, this recipe was definitely NOT my favorite. If you like authentic indian, this is not the recipe for you either. I blame it on the cream of mushroom soup...if you really want to try this recipe anyway...go for cream of chicken, it probably wouldn't be quite as gross that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I really liked both the flavor and the easiness of this recipe. I didn't have any onion, so I melted the butter and added about 1 1/2 tsp of onion powder. Other than that, I followed the recipe and both my husband and I loved it. Good recipe for a basic curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jerome, Idaho, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was a good, not great, option for the leftover turkey. Please don't be fooled by thinking this is any sort of Indian dish because curry is in the name. The curry flavor is extrememly mild. My alterations were to leave out the mushrooms and add half a can of water to it. We don't like sauces too thick. Thanks for the recipe, we'll probably make next year after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States