Easy Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Excellent- quick and convenient ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chantalquaife
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I made this for dinner and loved it! I unfortunately didn't have any crushed tomatoes or kidney beans so I used chick peas, and tomato sauce! It turned out amazing with the changes:) it was simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I thought this tasted good. The chili powder taste is a little strong. I also didnt find it quite as thick as most chilis. I added extra flavorings with some garlic and onion powdered seasonings. I also used white meat ground turkey. It yielded 6 servings at 375 each when calculated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
If you want chili, but don't have the time to make a traditional chili, than this is the recipe for you. I didn't have the amount of chili powder that was called for, so we added a little bit of cajun seasoning. Other than that, followed the recipe as stated. DH isn't typically a fan of ground turkey, but he liked it in this. It was a good recipe for our cold weather this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Very good and very easy!! Makes enough for left overs for my husband and I. He wasn't sure about turkey chili but it really is delicious, he loves it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I like adding zucchini, red pepper and corn. A great, easy chilli that has a thicker consistency thanks too the refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I switched out the crushed tomatoes for rotel original....Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This was outrageously good with added homemade chili powder (from NM chiles) and cayenne. Like everyone else, was dubious about the refried beans -- they absolutely made the dish. The overall flavor is like my favorite canned chile, which is totally unhealthy. Had originally thought this would make way more than six servings: not on a bet! We had three servings last night, and will have the final three tomorrow night. Killer recipe, aworley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Good base. I sauteed onions, salt and 1 green pepper in the oil for 5 min before adding the turkey and a bit more salt. Added garlic once turkey was cooked. Added beans tomatoes, spices as well as 1 celery stock cut in half, can of corn and can of diced tomatoes with green chilies. Increased stock to 3 cups. Once mixture was boiling, added 1/3 cup of quinoa for an extra hint of flavor and texture. Let this simmer for a good 30 to 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States