Easy Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made these tonight on a whim, because my husband told me a while back he wanted Tuna Patties. I changed up the recipie a bit, by using 4 cans of 5oz Tuna in Oil and adding some old bay seasoning, onion powder (instead of onions), and garlic and herb seasoning. I made them and my husband was disappointed I didn't make more lol. But they turned out fantastic :) I will definitely be making them again, with the additions I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I was very happy with the way my cakes turned out! Substituted some ingredients for what I had available- used lime juice in place of lemon, added cilantro, diced sweet pepper and celery, both red and green onion, onion and garlic powder, salt and pepper to taste.. I patted them in panko then tossed them in the fridge to firm them up, then fried them in shallow oil in electric fryer @ 350 for 5 minutes per side. Wow, what a nice surprise.....soooo good! Drizzled sriracha mayo on top for a little heat....will DEFINITELY make this again!!! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kingsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I had no issues with the patties falling apart; I did make 4 large patties though, about burger size and thickness. The mix felt a little wet but they cooked right up. It didn't specify what kind of breadcrumb but I did use fresh wheat breadcrumbs with dried Italian herbs and garlic salt added, that worked perfectly. Served with sauteed bell peppers this was a fast cheap and healthy lunch, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
These were very good. They didn't fall apart when I cooked them like most fish cakes. We had them with tartar sauce on buns. I'm going to add some Old Bay next time for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made some slight changes by only using 2 cans of tuna and 2 tbsp of oil. I substituted Panko for the bread crumbs. I still got 6 patties out of it. The calorie breakdown for the way I made them was 142 cal/patty. I fried them as instructed for 5 min/side. I served them with a garden salad and used the honey and balsamic dressing from this site. It was delicious and healthy! I might throw in some zucchini next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I made a 12 ounce can of tuna and scaled back on everything except the eggs. These were great! I didn't have seasoned breadcrumbs so I used panko bread crumbs and Italian seasoning. Picky kiddos loved them!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I absolutely love tuna patties. They are easy to make and always so tasty. I enjoy adding a small dash of Ol Bay seasoning to my patties to give them a little exta zip. Always very tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephicus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
It's really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This recipe was very good. I added about a 1/4 cup of diced bell pepper and the flavor was fantastic! I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
tasty and easy to make not too many crazy ingredients like i've seen in others. reminds me of my childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States