Easy Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Pretty good--these reminded me of the salmon patties my mother made for me when I was young. I had a little trouble with the first batch falling apart, but on my second batch I made the patties fatter (they kind of looked like baseballs in my skillet) and they seemed to hold together much better. I think next time I might add a little more of the onion and perhaps some other spice to make it a bit more zesty, but the hubs and I did enjoy these very much. Thanks for the recipe! I'll make them again sometime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
These were very good. They didn't fall apart when I cooked them like most fish cakes. We had them with tartar sauce on buns. I'm going to add some Old Bay next time for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Tasty! I have a recipe that I usually make, but these were great for a change...I really liked the addition of the parmesan cheese. The only change I made was to coat them in additional breadcrumbs before frying. I would def make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I'm 13 y/o and I cooked this for my family for lunch. They absolutely loved it! yummy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I was very happy with the way my cakes turned out! Substituted some ingredients for what I had available- used lime juice in place of lemon, added cilantro, diced sweet pepper and celery, both red and green onion, onion and garlic powder, salt and pepper to taste.. I patted them in panko then tossed them in the fridge to firm them up, then fried them in shallow oil in electric fryer @ 350 for 5 minutes per side. Wow, what a nice surprise.....soooo good! Drizzled sriracha mayo on top for a little heat....will DEFINITELY make this again!!! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kingsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made some slight changes by only using 2 cans of tuna and 2 tbsp of oil. I substituted Panko for the bread crumbs. I still got 6 patties out of it. The calorie breakdown for the way I made them was 142 cal/patty. I fried them as instructed for 5 min/side. I served them with a garden salad and used the honey and balsamic dressing from this site. It was delicious and healthy! I might throw in some zucchini next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
The flavor was surprisingly fantastic. I used 4 5-ounce cans, 3 eggs, added chopped celery, and was more generous with the onion. It's a great go-to meal when I'm running low on other staples, because I always have canned tuna on hand. Rice makes a perfect side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chmeliar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made these tonight on a whim, because my husband told me a while back he wanted Tuna Patties. I changed up the recipie a bit, by using 4 cans of 5oz Tuna in Oil and adding some old bay seasoning, onion powder (instead of onions), and garlic and herb seasoning. I made them and my husband was disappointed I didn't make more lol. But they turned out fantastic :) I will definitely be making them again, with the additions I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Delicious and easy to make. Not the quickest meal but worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Omg this is delicious! No it's not fancy, but it sure is yummy! I took others advice and added more onion (medium diced), a dollop of mayo to the egg mixture. Plus I bought all white tuna $1.28 a can. So easy and really good. My husband and kids loved it. I loved it too :) Great Lenten meal. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States