Easy Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
These were very good. They didn't fall apart when I cooked them like most fish cakes. We had them with tartar sauce on buns. I'm going to add some Old Bay next time for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Tasty! I have a recipe that I usually make, but these were great for a change...I really liked the addition of the parmesan cheese. The only change I made was to coat them in additional breadcrumbs before frying. I would def make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Pretty good--these reminded me of the salmon patties my mother made for me when I was young. I had a little trouble with the first batch falling apart, but on my second batch I made the patties fatter (they kind of looked like baseballs in my skillet) and they seemed to hold together much better. I think next time I might add a little more of the onion and perhaps some other spice to make it a bit more zesty, but the hubs and I did enjoy these very much. Thanks for the recipe! I'll make them again sometime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glumbumble
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I changed out some ingredients because it was all I had on hand. Mozzarella, green onions, and cornflakes. I added Italian Seasoning, Salt and Garlic Salt. I baked them in the oven for 30 minutes at 400 (this was following reading another tip from someone saying it holds up better in the oven, and they recommended 375 for 30-40 minutes, but my oven runs cooler). I don't think they were fantastic or exceptional in any way, but they were pretty easy and quick to make. They tasted okay, and I do plan to make them again, though pull them out of the oven a little bit sooner. The outside was nice and crunchy, but it may have been a tad overdone. On a side note, I only got 5 and a half 1 inch patties, and I used the required 3 cans of tuna. So not sure how they came up with 8 patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Great! My 6 & 5 year old boys both enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made some slight changes by only using 2 cans of tuna and 2 tbsp of oil. I substituted Panko for the bread crumbs. I still got 6 patties out of it. The calorie breakdown for the way I made them was 142 cal/patty. I fried them as instructed for 5 min/side. I served them with a garden salad and used the honey and balsamic dressing from this site. It was delicious and healthy! I might throw in some zucchini next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made these tonight on a whim, because my husband told me a while back he wanted Tuna Patties. I changed up the recipie a bit, by using 4 cans of 5oz Tuna in Oil and adding some old bay seasoning, onion powder (instead of onions), and garlic and herb seasoning. I made them and my husband was disappointed I didn't make more lol. But they turned out fantastic :) I will definitely be making them again, with the additions I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I am not a fan of canned tuna and was not expecting to care for these but I was really surprised at how good these were! I only used two cans of tuna and subbed grated asaigo cheese in place of parmesan and added a little salt. I served these with some tartar sauce. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I had no issues with the patties falling apart; I did make 4 large patties though, about burger size and thickness. The mix felt a little wet but they cooked right up. It didn't specify what kind of breadcrumb but I did use fresh wheat breadcrumbs with dried Italian herbs and garlic salt added, that worked perfectly. Served with sauteed bell peppers this was a fast cheap and healthy lunch, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I was very happy with the way my cakes turned out! Substituted some ingredients for what I had available- used lime juice in place of lemon, added cilantro, diced sweet pepper and celery, both red and green onion, onion and garlic powder, salt and pepper to taste.. I patted them in panko then tossed them in the fridge to firm them up, then fried them in shallow oil in electric fryer @ 350 for 5 minutes per side. Wow, what a nice surprise.....soooo good! Drizzled sriracha mayo on top for a little heat....will DEFINITELY make this again!!! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kingsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States