Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is so much fun to play around with (I say with a bite of it in my mouth)! I followed the base along with some of the suggestions from the reviews. I added a can of cream of chicken, a can of cream of mushroom, half a bag of frozen peas, half a bag of frozen chopped onions, and garlic powder. I was afraid to add salt because I topped it with parmesean, provolone, and bread crumbs. It "could've" used some salt, but I'm not a salt person so I thought it was good. Perhaps I'll use green beans instead of peas for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monisa Hyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This recipe says it serves 8 people. Maybe if you eat like a mouse or if it is part of a multi-course meal. If this is the main part of your meal people will definitely leave hungry. By my calculation, the serving size is not much more than 1/2 cup of pasta and a little tuna. So beware. I had to make substitutes since I didnt end up having what I needed in my pantry, I substituted 1/2 cup alfredo sauce for the soup, only had two slices of cheese and added a hard bowled egg. I also only used a 9x9 pan and it fits perfectly. My husband and I will split it for dinner. I figured that a tuna sandwich usually uses about a half a can of tuna so that works out fine and a serving of alfredo sauce is 1/4 cup. I havent tasted it but it will be fine, I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Kids loved it! Only thing I changed was I added a splash of milk. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I just made it. It was easy and great. Next time I too will add another can of tuna. My fiance' suggested I added chopped thawed vegetables for him, he loved it. He said use half of the macaroni but I dont think so he's a big guy, he ate half of the casserole. Thanks for the easy receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I wasn't sure if I was a "tuna" person or not but tried it out anyway. I made it almost as is.... I used a large can of tuna, a family sized can of soup, some minced onion flakes, and a pinch of seasoned salt and pepper. I topped with crumbled ritz and sharp cheddar. It was pretty good. Kind of fishy but that wasn't unexpected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I've never made tuna casserole before and this was soooo easy!!! I did doctor it up a little bit, I think I'll tweak it slightly the next time I make it. And there will be a next time because my husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This recipe was great and didn't change one thing to the original recipe!!! There was nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Works great with canned chicken also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luna Moon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I really like this recipe with my modifications. I used 4 cans of tuna and cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliquippa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Great recipe but try it with hickory smoked tuna. Tastes better to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States