Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by wheeliegirl
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I thought I had cream of chicken soup but after digging through my pantry all I could find was cream of celery so I had to use that. Otherwise I made the recipe exactly as is. It's good though a little bland for my taste. I like to mix the soup and the tuna in the casserole dish before adding the noodles. This breaks up the tuna so it's in smaller bits and it's more easily mixed in with the noodles. I like the way the onions get browned and even crispier. I've never tried them before and had trouble keeping myself from eating them all before adding them to the casserole! have no complaints about it but next time I will try some add ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wheeliegirl
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kathychili
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Only added a little mayo to it. Omg was incredible! Allrecipe your website rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Not a fan! I don't know... just weird tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Marie Z

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We all loved it. It is definatelly a recipe to keep on my weekly menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is a keeper. Just finished my third helping. Followed recipe TO THE LETTER. Added 4th cup of milk,and a 10oz can of condensed mushroom soup, that's all. Would have loved to have added 6 stars. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edd Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Made this recipe for the first time last night. Loved it! My son had 2 helpings. It is definitely one that I will make regularly. I had never used french fried onions before and these gave the casserole a nice, tasty touch. I also didn't have cheddar cheese on had and used 4 Cheese Italiano and this worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Beamer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Disappointed...Very dry...If I make it again I would use less macaroni & more tuna...I added chopped celery & onions and if it hadn't been for the french fried onion rings, this dish would have had no flavor whatsoever...It 'was' simple & quick to make but that's the only good thing I can say about it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I feel bad giving a 1 star review, because the actual concept is good. However, as many people state... it is only fair to rate the recipe as written. As written, very, very dry and bland, to say the least. As the ingredients do not have to be cooked to be safe to taste, you can tell when mixing everything and tasting it that it is just... tasteless. BUT in all fairness... this is a great base, and you can really tweak it to your own taste! I added additional soup, tuna... lots of salt and pepper... a bit of Tabasco... onion and garlic... some heavy cream and a little skim milk... and if I could review that, I would have given it a much higher rating. I admittedly wouldn't have come up with this combo on my own, so it was a great base to play with and I have many ideas for future tries. But as is, it is pretty bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Super easy, fun and tasty. Boilerplate with endless variations. I'm vegetarian so subbed chick peas for tuna and cream of celery for chicken soup. Used cheese I had and added peas and spices. Threw some panko crumbs on top. Thank you for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
First of all, because of dietary restrictions, I "tweak" most recipes. This one was no exception. It's a good basic tuna casserole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E.R. White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States