Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Made it as written and it was good comfort food. I did change the FF onions to potato chips on DHs suggestion. I used 4 cups of cooked macaroni shells and I thought it was a bit dry, but that was my fault. For those trying to figure out how much dry pasta is cooked, by my measurements 8oz dry = 4c. cooked. Next time, I will use 6oz. dry should = 3 c. cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
very dry. my wife and kids said it's too fishy and bland. It's a very boring dish. I like fish/tuna but it just doesn't seem to go well with pasta here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephen tran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight. I added a can of peas for extra flavor. My only negative comment about this recipe is that is was a little dry and needed seasoning. I will definitely make it again but tweek the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Good base recipe could definitely use some so it's a little less boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Love this recipe -- added a bit of mayo and sour cream and 2 cans of tuna. There is no way it serves 8, 4 is more like it. Also, no way it works in a 9x12 dish -- definitely an 8x8. Two and 1/2 cups of dried pasta ends up being 3 cups of cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Delish! The cheese makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Super easy and tasty. I am not a tuna eater, but will make and eat this again. Added an additional half can of cream of ck to make extra creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I don't like tuna and I ate this so that's saying something! I read some of the reviews and I did add garlic powder, black pepper, Accent, & cayenne pepper for flavoring. I also mixed in peas & carrots and French onions. I only cooked for 3 so I used 1 can tuna and 1.5 cups of pasta and 1 can cream of mushroom soup but everything was still too dry when I was mixing so I added some milk. The recipe was good but next time I need to add more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Easy recipe that can be packed for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States