Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
When my 2 kids were young and I was a working single mom this was a weekly meal. I didn't use the cheese and onions but the kids loved it and it was quick and easy. I'm going to try it again with the cheese and onions that sounds really delish. I'll try it on my grand kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Wow, talk about a hit! Whole family loved it and it was super easy. I doubled the recipe and everyone fought over the leftovers for the next day's lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Yoder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is a very simple recipe. My husband and I don't care for tuna but my daughter loves this recipe. I've made this once before. I will make it again. I used crushed potato chips because I couldn't find the french fried potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McNeece Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
We love this and it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I just made this for the first time, I followed the recipe exactly and it came out fine. My son really liked this. Perhaps next time I'll jazz it up with some of the variations from reviewers here...Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: Carson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Normally not a fan of tuna noodle, but this was really good. Followed recipe as written. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
My husband and I both love this dish. Very quick and easy to make. I used Albacore tuna and the tuna does not overpower all the other flavors. I also used medium penne pasta. Good for company when you don't have much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Good, even my husband liked this and he is not a fan of tuna casseroles. I have also made this with canned salmon...it turned out pretty good. This is a recipe that I will keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made this recipe twice. The first time I made it exactly according to the recipe and it was very good but needed more tuna as tuna cans now contain only 4oz drained weight where it used to be 6oz drained weight. The second time I tweaked it with a second can of tuna and used cream of mushroom soup. I also used half the amount of pasta and added half of a large head of cooked and finely chopped cauliflower to cut down on the carb grams and a cup of frozen peas because I like peas in a tuna casserole. It was delicious both ways and NO ONE noticed that there was cauliflower in it!! I also agree with Chicagogirl about reviewing with tweaks instead of the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeriNewman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
My family loved this recipe! Husband and sons both had seconds and asked for me to make it again. I did add a half bag of mixed vegggies and doubled the tuna, soup and used 4C of pasta to make more. Only small complaint I had was I think it was a little dry so next time I'll try a little milk added. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandie Zerka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States