Easy Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
This soup is so quick and easy, but it still tastes wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
I did add some extra spice to this recipe (chili powder, cilantro & juice from a jar of hot chili peppers). This was so easy & very, very good. Great for football Sundays'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
This is the best for busy households. It takes longer to prepare than to warm up. And it is a big hit with everyone I serve it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
My husband and I really liked this recipe. It was easy to make and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
This is awesome. I used a can of diced tomatoes with jalepenos, and an additional can of mexican style stewed tomatoes, and my husband just loves it. Although it isn't even close for ingredients the taste reminds me of a favored soup I have in Mexico.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
This was a great recipe! At first i was hesitant to fix it because of the lack of ingredients but it came out great. A also added some leftover broasted chicken to it since it was in the fridge. I cant wait to cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
I love this soup and make it often--it's so quick, versatile and easy! I add frozen yellow corn, black beans (if I have them), and a whole jalapeño or 2 to the mix. Sometimes I use one can diced tomatoes w/ green chilies, one can regular diced tomatoes (keeping the juice from both cans) and omit the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Have made this several times. Very easy and very good. Great dinner to whip up for the family after working all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
My family loved this. I doubled the recipe and made it in my crockpot. Worked out fantastic. I added a jalapeno and served with tortilla chips that were small strips rather than large chips. Worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJHighby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This was really easy. My girlfriends reallt like it- I served it witha taco salad. Only thing I changed was I added some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States