Easy Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
This soup is so quick and easy, but it still tastes wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
I did add some extra spice to this recipe (chili powder, cilantro & juice from a jar of hot chili peppers). This was so easy & very, very good. Great for football Sundays'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
This is the best for busy households. It takes longer to prepare than to warm up. And it is a big hit with everyone I serve it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
My husband and I really liked this recipe. It was easy to make and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
This is awesome. I used a can of diced tomatoes with jalepenos, and an additional can of mexican style stewed tomatoes, and my husband just loves it. Although it isn't even close for ingredients the taste reminds me of a favored soup I have in Mexico.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
This was a great recipe! At first i was hesitant to fix it because of the lack of ingredients but it came out great. A also added some leftover broasted chicken to it since it was in the fridge. I cant wait to cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
I love this soup and make it often--it's so quick, versatile and easy! I add frozen yellow corn, black beans (if I have them), and a whole jalapeño or 2 to the mix. Sometimes I use one can diced tomatoes w/ green chilies, one can regular diced tomatoes (keeping the juice from both cans) and omit the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
5 stars for easy preparation. It tasted great, but was a little too tomato-ey for me, and also way too salty, hence the overall 4 star rating. Hey, what can I say, a recipe doesn't get any easier than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This recipe was very delicious and sooooooo easy. I borrowed the idea from another reviewer and added frozen corn, black beans, and also I added about 1/2 a jalepeno, 2 tablespoons of salsa, salt and black pepper, 2 dashes of hot sauce. I like Spicy. It was thick with the added corn and beans, but very hearty and delicious. Thanks for the great recipes. I will make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This is super easy and fast to make and so good. I have made numerous batches since discovering this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States